Malta: All set and ready to scream for this year’s Bay Music Awards


The 8th edition of the 89.7 Bay Music Awards preparations are in full swing now, with the event set to take place on Monday 12th December, eve of a public holiday. The Bay Arena will be the venue for the show, whilst this year’s hosts are the ‘breakfast’ man, Drew, Drive time’s Nathan and the station’s newest addition, Ben Glover. This year’s slogan “Are you ready to SCREAM” highlights Bay’s continuous commitment to providing the best show possible, with this year’s edition promising to be ‘simply the best’!

Plenty of surprises are in store during the event and also leading up to it; ESCFlashmalta will surely keep you updated throughout the coming weeks. In the meantime, during last Tuesday’s press conference, all nominations were officially presented. Each category has 5 nominations and a respective sms voting number. Here are the nominations:


Best Newcomer

1. Three Stops to China

2. Bridget Bone

3. Davinia

4. The Crowns

5. Funk Initiative

SMS Number to vote: 50 615 301


Best Dance Tune or Remix

1. Carlo Gerada ft. Scott Walker & Chess – ‘Never Meant’

2. JJoy – ‘King of the Night’

3. Corina ft. Toby – ‘Someone New’

4. Alvin Gee & Wayne Micallef – ‘Hold on to Me’

5. Kristina Casolani – ‘I Need You’ (Ruby & U-bahn Remix)

SMS Number to vote: 50 615 302


Best Band

1. Airport Impressions

2. Saving Alexis

3. nosnow/noalps

4. Red Electrick

5. Dolls for Idols

SMS Number to vote: 50 615 303


Best Solo Artist

1. Lyndsay

2. Christabelle

3. Muxu

4. Ivan Filletti

5. Aaron Benjamin

SMS Number to vote: 50 615 304


Best Song

1. Airport Impressions – ‘Elusive’

2. Andre – ‘Can’t be Friends’

3. Ellie and the Oscars – ‘Dancing in the Rain’

4. Lyndsay – ‘Love Sick’

5. Ivan Filletti – ‘Sticks and Stones’

SMS Number to vote: 50 615 305

Source: Bay Radio


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here