KKI 2014: Finalists Made Public on NET Television


Earlier this evening, Media.Link Communications and NET Television revealed the names of the finalists in this year’s edition of the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza. 23 acts will be competing for the main trophy, although a separate trophy will be given to both the winner of the public vote as well as the “Talent Ġdid”. The event set to take place on the 18th September on the Granaries in Floriana with Marbeck Spiteri appointed as hostess.

This year, the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza is under a major spotlight, noting that Malta is celebrating 50 years of Independence, hence giving the spectacle more of a spark. It will be just one event in a series of festivities held at the Granaries in Floriana. The general public got to listen to the entries through Indifest on NET Television every Thursday as well as viral website, YouTube where preview videos had been updated.

Destin – Danica Muscat (Philip Vella)

Hemm Int – Valentina Farrugia (Roger Tirazona / Joe Julian Farrugia)

Ibqa’ Ħdejja – Ina Robinich (Minik / Deo Grech)

Ngħidulek Grazzi – Christian Azzopardi (Minik / Stephen Baldacchino)

Ħolma ta’ Nazzjon – Cherylis Camilleri (Mark Debono / Rita Pace)

Nemmen fil-Futur – Mattei Curmi (Philip Vella / Cher Vella)

Ħamsin Sena Nazzjon – Kaya & Nicole Brincat (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Paul Ellul)

Stmerrejtek Ħabbejtek – Marie Claire (Mark Scicluna / Emil Calleja Bayliss)

Fuq Dil-Blata – Roseann Cordina (Minik / Paul Ellul)

Ġrajjiet – Michela Dalli (Minik / Stephen Baldacchino)

Daqs Xulxin – Charlene Cardona (Minik / Joe Chircop)

Mixja li Bdiet – Michela Galea (Renato Briffa / Alfred Baldacchino)

Nisġa – Josepha Cumbo (Minik / Emil Calleja Bayliss)

Aħjar – Simone Gauci (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Rita Pace)

Naħfirlek – Franz Bezzina (Augusto Cardinali)

Inservi – Kurt Cassar (Elton Zarb / Gillian Attard / Emil Calleja Bayliss)

Mara – Domenique (Philip Vella / Paul Ellul)

Int u Jien – Maria Cassar (Minik / Rita Pace)

Ġabuna Indipendenti – Marilena Gauci (Philip Vella / Joe Chircop)

Tfajla – Donna (Ray Agius / Paul Ellul)

Passaġġ – Kurt Galea (Clinton Paul)

Kuntenta Kif Jien – Ann Marie Ellul (Rita Pace)

Tħobbni Kif Jien – Phylisienne Brincat (Philip Vella / Christopher Azzopardi)

The 23 entries chosen to compete in this year’s edition of the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza were selected through a mixture of tele-voting, amounting to 40% of the final result as well as a professional jury, amounting to 60% of the final result. The professional panel of judges comprised of; Frederick Zammit, Lorenzo Brincat, Josephine Ebejer Grech, Corazon Mizzi and Karl Gouder. escflashmalta.com will be on hand during the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza, and thus we urge you to stay tuned to the main portal as well as our social media pages on Facebook & Twitter.

Source: NET Television



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here