MESC 2015: Songwriters Chase Eurovision Dream


Last week, PBS revealed the entries through to the 2nd phase of the upcoming edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest, along with the names of the artists and their respective entries, opting not to reveal the names of the songwriters. has been scouting and is in a proud position to confirm that there are several notable names who have written songs with the hope of representing Malta in Vienna, Austria.

Jonas Gladnikoff, Andreas Anastasiou, Beanz Rudden, Philip Vella, and Boris Cezek have all been to the Eurovision Song Contest in the past, having written entries for Ireland (2009, 2010, 2014), Cyprus (2011), United Kingdom (1996), Malta (2000, 2002, 2004, 2007, 2008) and Malta (2013) but nevertheless, also some internationally renowned songwriters such as Christian Ingebrigsten from the Norwegian/British group, A1 who had success in the noughties with hits including “Take On Me”. 

Also making their return will be none other than Paul Abela, Joe Julian Farrugia, Miriam Christine, Natasha Turner, Marco Debono, Renato Briffa, Elton Zarb & Rita Pace, all of whom have either made their selection public or have songs which have already been through this phase in the past. We urge you to stay tuned to even through Facebook and Twitter for all the latest news about the Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2015.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here