SHSC 2015: Draw for the Running Order Revealed


On Saturday 26th September, the 6th edition of the Summer Hit Song Contest will be taking place at the City Theatre in Valletta. 20 participating entries, all of which are both original and in English will have the opportunity to be presented to the public on a larger stage, noting that all of the songs had been previously made public through lyric videos on viral website, YouTube, as well as to being performed during the programme which preceded the competition, which aired on F Living every Monday evening.

Deo Grech, organiser, and host of the local music competition is in ‘awe of the talented singers, and entries that have been submitted into the competition’ and is excited to see the final outcome of several months of hard work. On Friday afternoon, between 16:05 and 16:45 pm, a select number of participants were present on the F Living Show in order to draw the running order for the Summer Hit Song Contest, which results you may denote below.

01. Remember (Emilio Verdejo / Yann Charpentier / Emil Calleja Bayliss) – Marie Claire

02. Bounce Back (Renato Briffa / Emil Calleja Bayliss) – Michela Galea

03. C’est Moi (Alexander Leu / Ryan Axisa / Nikos Sofis) – Ryan Axisa

04. Shattered Dreams (Chan Vella / Alexia Schembri) – Annalise Psaila

05. Lucky Me (Kaya / Rita Pace) – Graziella Vella

06. Escape (Carlo Gerada / Matt ‘Muxu’ Mercieca) – Stefan Galea

07. Why? (Kurt Aquilina / Alison Ellul) – Dayle Camilleri

08. Feel (Joe George Micallef) – Odessa

09. Bandwagon (Pamela Bezzina / Emil Calleja Bayliss) – Sarah Bonnici

10. Astronaut (Marco Debono / Rita Pace) – Maria Cassar

11. Tabula Rasa (Augusto Cardinali / Giovann Attard) – Julie Pomorski

12. Perfect (Dominic Cini / Rita Pace) – Jurgen Xerri

13. Eclipse (Andrew Zammit / Rita Pace) – Ana-Maria Grima

14. Dangerous (Elton Zarb / Matt ‘Muxu’ Mercieca) – Jillianne Camilleri

15. Do It Better (Rita Pace) – Rita Pace

16. Summer Time (Marco Debono / Doris Chetcuti) – Kurt Cassar

17. Our Last Goodbye (Dominic Cini / Rita Pace) – Dorcas Debono

18. Lessons in Love (Ray Agius / Rita Pace) – Dario Mifsud Bonnici

19. One of a Kind (Andrew Zahra / Rita Pace) – Michela Dalli

20. Amour (Philip Vella) – Danica Muscat

On behalf of the editorial team, we would like to wish all of the acts competing in the 2015 edition of the Summer Hit Song Contest the very best of luck. If you would like to attend the show, you may do so by getting your tickets on 21664566 at a cost of €10. We kindly urge you to stay tuned to even through Facebook and Twitter for all the latest news about the 2015 edition of the Summer Hit Song Contest.

Source: F Living


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here