MESC 2016: Shortlist of 49 Entries Made Public


On the 11th December, Xarabank will kick-off for another season, and it will do so with a bang, as the revelation of the acts through to the semi-final of the 2016 edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest will be made public. Following the initial submission process, where the Public Broadcasting Services received 153 entries, a shortlist of 49 entries has now been published through the official website.

A quick glance at the list of shortlisted entries, one would realize that the list features a relative amount of established artists including; Ira Losco (ESC 2002), Lawrence Gray (MESC 98-99, 01-04, 10, 12, 15), Daniel Testa (JESC 08), Deborah C (MESC 12-15), Klinsmann Coleiro (MESC 07-13), Jessika (MESC 08, 11-15), Domenique (MESC 11, 13, 15), Kaya (MESC 00, 10, 12), Danica Muscat (MESC 12-13, 15), Christabelle (MESC 2014-2015) & Franklin Calleja (MESC 13-15).

96 – Francesca Bonanno

Alive – Jasmine Abela

All Around The World – Deborah C

Bare Your Soul – Chaya Fenech

Battle Zone – Kurt Cassar

Beautiful – Lyndsay

Brave – Andre Curmi (Dre)

Breaking Point – Cherylis & Mikhail (Dwett)

Breathe – Cherylis

Can’t Let Go – Jessika

Castle – Danica Muscat

Chameleon (Invincible) – Ira Losco

Dancing In The Rain – Francesca Borg

Empty Hearted – Domenique

Exceptional – Jean Claude Azzopardi

Falling Glass – Corazon

Feeling Alive – Kelly Ann Mintoff

Fire Burn – Dominic

Fireworks – Iona

Flashing Lights – Raquel Galdes

Flawless – Franklin Calleja

Frontline – Danica Muscat

Go Beyond The Shore – Paul Cuschieri

Golden – Brooke

Gone – Nazio Rotin

Higher – Q

Hush Hush – Jessika

I Love You – Dario Mifsud Bonnici

I Won’t Surrender – Franklin Calleja

Kingdom – Christabelle

Light Up My Life – Stefan Galea

Lighthouse – Kimberley Cortis

Little Love – Franklin Calleja

MI-MI-MIND – Neville Refalo

Paper Boats – Joseph Portelli

Reaching – Panama Band (Simaria)

Right Here With You – Sarah Crystal

Rule The World – Aidan Cassar

Someday – Klinsmann

Tell Me What You Wanna Do – Julienne Liberto

That’s Why I Love You – Ira Losco

The Flame – Jessika

Tonight – Kyle Mangani & Maxine Pace

Under The Sun – Daniel Testa

Victory – Amy Agius

Without You – Kaya

Young Love – Maxine Pace

Your Kiss – Malcolm

You’re Beautiful – Lawrence Gray

Apart from the established names, it seems that the line-up thus far comprises of several newcomers. Well, the journey to find Amber’s successor has officially begun! We urge you to stay tuned to even through Facebook and Twitter for all the latest news about the 2015 edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest.

Source: PBS / TVM


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here