JESC 2018: Get to Know Everything about the Final


This afternoon, Europe’s young talents will be sharing their talent on the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. Taking place from the Minsk Arena in the Belarusian capital Minsk, twenty countries will take to the stage in a two and a half hour live show.

The live show will be hosted by Eugene Perlin, Zina Kupriyanovich and Helena Meraai, with a special performance by last year’s winner, Polina Bogusevich. The participants of the show will also join together to perform the theme song for this year’s contest, “Light Up”.

Malta will be represented by 12 year old Ela Mangion with the song “Marchin’ On”, written by Ela with Emil Calleja Bayliss and composed by Cyprian Cassar. Ela is in good spirits for the show – you can see what she said to us when we sat down with her earlier this week here.

01. Ukraine: Darina Krasnovetska – “Say Love”
02. Portugal: Rita Laranjeira – “Gosto de Tudo (Já Não Gosto de Nada)”
03. Kazakhstan: Daneliya Tuleshova – “Ózińe sen”
04. Albania: Efi Gjika – “Barbie”
05. Russia: Anna Filipchuk – “Unbreakable”
06. The Netherlands: Max & Anne – “Samen”
07. Azerbaijan: Fidan Huseynova – “I Wanna Be Like You”
08. Belarus: Daniel Yastremski – “Time”
09. Ireland: Taylor Hynes – “IOU”
10. Serbia: Bojana Radovanović – “Svet”
11. Italy: Melissa & Marco – “What Is Love”
12. Australia: Jael – “Champion”
13. Georgia: Tamar Edilashvili – “Your Voice”
14. Israel: Noam Dadon – “Children Like These”
15. France: Angélina – “Jamais Sans Toi”
16. FYR Macedonia: Marija Spasovska – “Doma”
17. Armenia: L.E.V.O.N – “L.E.V.O.N”
18. Wales: Manw – “Perta”
19. Malta: Ela – “Marchin’ On”
20. Poland: Roksana Węgiel – “Anyone I Want to Be”

The winner will be decided by an online vote and a professional jury, each counting for half of the overall result. You can vote online at for 3-5 countries, including Malta. The vote will close once the show begins, and will reopen once the performances are over.

You can follow the show live on TVM and TVM HD, and additionally over YouTube from the Junior Eurovision official channel. Stay tuned to even through social media platforms; Facebook and Twitter.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here