23 January 2018

In less than 4 weeks, on the 18th February, Malta shall be choosing the next representative, and entry to represent Malta in the upcoming edition of the Eurovision Song Contest which is taking place in Kiev, Ukraine.

Details about the most anticipated music event of the year have been emerging in recent weeks, with the final 16 artists drawn into a running order, the hosts made public, and tickets becoming available.

The line-up for this year’s edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest consists of a group of artists who have grown up in the public eye, some of which are making their debut in the competition, and others who can be termed as veterans. Two of those so-called veterans will be opening and closing in the running order, which can be viewed in full below;

01. Klinsmann – Laserlight (Dreher Emanuel, Stefan Moessle, Mathias Strasser)

02. Raquela – Ray of Light (Boris Cezek, Dean Muscat)

03. Deborah C & Josef – Tonight (Jonas Gladnikoff, Michael James Down, Primoz Poglajen, Sara Ljunggren)

04. Kevin Borg – Follow (Kevin Borg, Simon Gribbe)

05. Jade – Seconds Away (Kevin Borg, Simon Gribbe)

06. Crosswalk – So Simple (Boris Cezek, Dean Muscat)

07. Franklin – Follow Me (Cyprian Cassar, Ivan Grech, Matt ‘Muxu’ Mercieca)

08. Rhiannon – Fearless (Cyprian Cassar, Rhiannon Micallef)

09. Miriana Conte – Don’t Look Down (Cyprian Cassar, Matt ‘Muxu’ Mercieca)

10. Shauna – Crazy Games (Cyprian Cassar, Matt ‘Muxu’ Mercieca)

11. Janice Mangion – Kewkba (Mark Scicluna, Emil Calleja Bayliss)

12. Cherton – Fighting to Survive (Boris Cezek, Dean Muscat)

13. Maxine – Bombshell (Noel Cohen, Michael Macallister, Julie Hardy, Erin Bowman)

14. Richard Edwards – You (Richard Micallef)

15. Brooke – Unstoppable (Brooke Borg, Sara Biglert, Christian Schneider, Aidan O’Connor)

16. Claudia Faniello – Breathelessly (Philip Vella, Sean Vella, Gerard James Borg)

The Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2017 is taking place at the Malta Fairs and Conventions Centre (MFCC) for the very first time since 2013 when Gianluca Bezzina, a newcomer at the time had stormed to victory with his happy-go-lucky entry, “Tomorrow”, co-written by Boris Cezek and Dean Muscat.

The event shall be hosted by Daniel Azzopardi and Charlene Mercieca, neither a television host but both well-known with the public, with the latter having recently been in the public eye following a battle with cancer, and the latter being a leading male actor in the series ‘Strada Stretta’. 

On behalf of the editorial team at escflashmalta.com, we would like to wish everyone all the very best of luck in this year’s edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest. Should you wish to support the contestants, purchase your tickets. Stay tuned to this portal as well as Facebook and Twitter for all the latest news.

Source: PBS, TVM

You need to a flashplayer enabled browser to view this YouTube video

Gillian Attard, of La Voix Academy as well as Ironic PR and Management, has recently been in contact with escflashmalta.com in order to announce that all of the participants on the programme Una Stella Sta Nascendo, a vocal talent show which airs on Sky Italia, have made it through to the final phase of the competition. This is another successful story for the elite academy, having seen artists succeed on Io Canto, Ti Lascio Una Canzone and the Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

Therefore, the final which is set for a couple of week's time will include several artists from La Voix Academy including none other than; Sarah Farrugia, Shauna Vassallo, Maxine Pace, Miriana Conte, Nazio Rotin, Jean Claude Azzopardi, Clive Gauci, Cain Portelli, Nicole Hammett, Christina Magrin, Jahel Cardona, Mardy Farrugia, Karine Caruana and special guest; Michaela Caruana who is just a mere four (4) years old. We urge you to stay tuned to escflashmalta.com even on Facebook and Twitter for all the latest news.

Source: La Voix Academy, Emil Calleja Bayliss (Image)

You need to a flashplayer enabled browser to view this YouTube video

Published in Latest News - Local
Thursday, 11 April 2013 04:00

Italy: Four Vocalists to represent Malta

At a relatively young age, individuals are prone to select what they would like to carry out within their respective lifetime and becoming a vocal artist is somewhat an acquired taste. Vocal tutors with certification to show are existent in the country and one of them is surely Gillian Attard who just happens to be the main vocalist behind some of the most iconic tracks in Maltese including; Xi Darba Min Jaf and Quddiem L-Inkwatru tal-Madonna. Her latest foray into the industry is through La Voix Academy which currently houses some of the most up and coming stars that the nation has including Gaia Cauchi, winner of Sanremo Junior 2012 as well as recipient of the International Achievement Award during the 2013 Malta Music Awards.

For the second consecutive year, Malta will be taking part in Sanremo Junior and will be hoping to build on the success of the victory achieved last year. As a matter of fact, an internal jury selected four students to take on the role as representatives, and they all come from the La Voix Academy headed by Gillian Attard who is also known as Miss G. Once more, female representation is seemingly key because the chosen artists, all of which have varying ages are; Naomi Cutajar, Ilenia Camilleri, Miriana Conte and Clarissa Cauchi. During the competition in which they will be competing against a number of young artists from all across the world, they will be directed by Maestro Paul Abela and Miss Gillian Attard. The notable composer does not require any introduction having written Malta's entries for the Eurovision Song Contest in 1991, 1996 and 2001 whilst also conducting the orchestra in 1992, respectively. All of the performances in Italy will take place in the prestigious Teatro Ariston and accompanied by a live orchestra. The editorial board of escflashmalta.com would like to wish all of the participants the very best of luck in their respective journey.

Source: Press Release

You need to a flashplayer enabled browser to view this YouTube video

Published in Latest News - Local

Related Articles