October 14, 2019

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Monday, 19 November 2012 12:55

MF 2013: First Sixteen Acts Revealed

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Melodifestivalen has earned quite a positive reputation over the years for providing a number of intriguing moments in music noting that there have been a number of tracks which have earned some of the top accolades during the respective year in which they had been presented within the competition. There is a lot of hype about next years' selection process due to the fact that Sweden will be hosting the Eurovision Song Contest following the victory of Loreen with the track Euphoria. Earlier this morning, SVT which is the broadcaster in charge of the competition in the Scandinavian country revealed the first sixteen acts that will be competing in the 2013 edition of Melodifestivalen, those which make up the first two semi-finals with the last set of contestants set to be revealed today week.

Aftonbladet and Expressen have been pretty much into the selection process for quite some time and this is because the showcase has been dubbed to be the biggest music event that Sweden is known to produce hence forth, it does get the people talking. Amongst the list of names that have been announced today, some have been accurately predicted but others were more of a surprise. In fact, songwriters have become more common so to speak but then again, collaborations this time round are thought to be very different according to a number of sources who are close to the competition. Below we are publishing the first names that have been presented to the public, local and foreign media earlier this morning in a special press conference.


  • Burning Flags - Cookies 'n' Beans (Fredrik Kempe)
  • Gosa - Marie N'Diaye (Johan Åsgärde, Mattias Frändå & Mary N’Diaye)
  • Heartbreak Hotel - Yohio (Johan Fransson, Tobias Lundgren, Tim Larsson, Henrik Göranson, Yohio)
  • Paris - Jay-Jay Johanson (Jay-Jay Johanson)
  • Porslin - Anna Järvinen (Björn Olsson, Martin Elisson)
  • Skyline - David Lindgren (Fernando Fuentes, Henrik Nordenback, Christian Fast)
  • Vi Kommer Aldrig Att Förlora - Eric Gadd (Eric Gadd, Thomas Stenström, Jacob Olofsson)
  • We’re Still Kids - Michael Feiner & Caisa (Michael Feiner, Caisa Ahlroth)

Source: SVT


Last modified on Monday, 19 November 2012 13:06