February 21, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Monday, 04 February 2013 14:55

Norway: Final Line-Up for Grand Prix Revealed

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

NRK, the broadcaster responsible for the Norwegian participation at the annual Eurovision Song Contest has managed to triumph at the competition three times, the most recent being in 2009 at the hands of Alexander Rybak with the track Fairytale but nevertheless, their outstanding last place finishes have always taken centre stage with their latest one coming last year as Stay performed by Tooji didn't rack up the votes. There is a mixed reception with regards to this years' Melodi Grand Prix but nevertheless, it seems that they could make a very intriguing choice this weekend.

The Melodi Grand Prix established quite a couple of years back is kept into existence through it's formula because it has somewhat succeeded. Three entries from each semi-final managed to qualify to the final stage of the competition but nevertheless, NRK have just decided to announce a tenth act to join the line-up as a wildcard and they will be Lucky Lips with the track Sweet and Heavy. Therefore, ten entries will now be competing to represent Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest, but ultimately, there will be four entries competing for the jury and public votes and this is known as a super-final. Eurovision.tv will be transmitting the show LIVE and escflashmalta.com will be covering the show with a LIVE Report taking place.

  1. Vidar Busk - Paid My Way
  2. Fjellfolk - Ulvetuva
  3. Adelén - Bombo
  4. Gromth feat. Emil Solli-Tangen - Alone
  5. Gaute Ormåsen - Awake
  6. Lucky Lips - Sweet And Heavy
  7. Datarock - The Underground
  8. Annsofi - I'm With You
  9. Margaret Berger - Feed You My Love
  10. Sirkus Eliassen - I Love You Te Quiero

Source: NRK

Last modified on Monday, 04 February 2013 14:59