December 10, 2019

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Sunday, 28 April 2013 17:19

Exclusive: Denmark on top with OGAE Malta

Rate this item
(2 votes)

Betting Odds and Polls have become increasingly popular across the years but nevertheless have always had a somewhat bittersweet element when they end up being somewhat off from the final mark. Nevertheless, another poll which is highly publicised is that of the General Organisation of Eurovision Fans, also known as the OGAE. In Malta, the branch is led by Adrian Refalo and Deo Grech, the latter being a successful lyricist as well as former member of the committee which took care of the nations' representation. Today, is proud to exclusively reveal the points of the OGAE Malta.

Malta represented by Gianluca and his entry Tomorrow co-written by Boris Cezek and Dean Muscat have fared respectably thus far, always garnering a placing just outside of the top ten, being the only reason why points have not been racked up. In the meantime, the poll as conducted by the members has somewhat been accurate noting that they have managed to predict three winners from the past six years, these being none other than Euphoria performed by Loreen for Sweden in 2012, Fairytale sung by Alexander Rybak for Norway in 2009 and Moltiva performed by Marija Serifovic for Serbia in 2007 respectively. The full points are seen below. 

  • 1 point: Austria
  • 2 points: Azerbaijan
  • 3 points: Ireland
  • 4 points: FYR Macedonia
  • 5 points: Serbia
  • 6 points: Ukraine
  • 7 points: Germany
  • 8 points: Norway
  • 10 points: San Marino
  • 12 points: Denmark
We would like to remind the public that the representative of Denmark is Emmelie De Forest with the song Only Teardrops. Denmark, San Marino and Germany have somewhat been performing well across the board and are seemingly fan favourites even with non-members of the General Organisation of Eurovision Fans. We would like to thank Adrian Refalo and Deo Grech on behalf of OGAE Malta for providing us with the points for this years' edition of the Eurovision Song Contest. We urge you to stay tuned to for more of the latest news as soon as it becomes available. 
Source: OGAE Malta
Last modified on Sunday, 28 April 2013 17:34