January 25, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha


JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 256

Sunday, 01 December 2013 14:00

Belarus: BTRC Unveil List of Fifteen Participants

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

In recent days, the Public Broadcasting Services and Sveriges Radio Television announced the participants and the songs taking part in their national selections for the Eurovision Song Contest and as an announcement was taking place on Television Malta, Belarus decided to make their own revelations. Fifteen (15) participants have been shorlisted to represent the eastern country in Copenhagen, Denmark.

Earlier this year, Alyona Lanskaya managed to take Belarus into the final of the Eurovision Song Contest with the song Solayoh written by Marc Paelinck and Martin King. Alyona has spoken positively of the experience on several occasions and has the honour of being only the third artist to take the nation into the last stage of the competition, an honour which is shared with Dmitry Koldun and the group 3+2. In recent weeks, Alyona released her first English studio album aiming to please her fans locally and abroad.

  • Matvei Bondarenko
  • Yuri Vashchuk
  • Alexey Gross
  • Daria
  • Janette
  • Max Lorens & Didyulya
  • Anastasia Malashkevich
  • Artem Mikhalenko
  • Alina Moshchenko
  • “NAPOLI”
  • “Nuteki”
  • Natalia Odintsova
  • Elena Siniavskaya
  • Natalia Tamelo
  • Switter Boys

In the meantime, the Belarusian broadcaster also revealed that the date for the national selection, presumably entitled Eurofest will be taking place on the 10th January 2014. All of the fifteen (15) acts will compete against each other with the hope of winning the ticket to represent the nation at the upcoming edition of the Eurovision Song Contest, being stage in the capital city of Denmark, Copenhagen. Stay tuned to escflashmalta.com for the latest updates and exclusive news.

Source: BTRC


Last modified on Sunday, 01 December 2013 14:04