January 18, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha

Andi is a young female singer/songwriter who has just published her debut single entitled We Can Try produced and mixed by Peter Borg at Railway Studios. The song is a melodic piece with a simple structure, one which is normally appreciated with an orchestra but nevertheless, the producer was crafty enough to make it radio friendly in order to garner airplay. An official music video directed by Keith Falzon, has also been published to aid with the promotion. It is artistic and features Andi playing the piano along with a ballerina in the background.

Peter Borg was one of the songwriters behind the track Never Walk Away alongside David Cassar Torreggiani, Matthew James Borg and vocalist Chris Grech. It finished in fifth place behind Gianluca, Kevin Borg, Davinia and Amber respectively. It is worth noting that he is also part of the group Red Electrick whose latest single The Runaway has been a radio hit, climbing up the chart relatively quickly and actually peaking at number #3 on Malta's Top Ten with Nathan D broadcast on 89.7 Bay. In recent months, Peter has been working with a series of upcoming artists, honing their skills, dabbling in songwriting and acting as a producer. Andi follows Kevin Paul Calleja and Cheryl Balzan and is surely set to be a hit based on just the comments of the general public through YouTube. Stay tuned to escflashmalta.com for all of the latest news.

Sources: YouTube, Facebook


Published in Local Music News
Monday, 18 February 2013 14:02

Malta: Sensitive Skin Release Debut Single

Individuals have somewhat become skeptic of the material that local artists can offer within the world of music but nevertheless, it seems that behind the scenes, Peter Borg of Red Electrick fame is working with some of the nations' leading forces especially after listening to Sweet Sister, the debut single of a brand new duo known as Sensitive Skin. The track which was recorded and produced at Railway Studios in Malta has been receiving a lot of traction since it's release a couple of hours ago and this is surely due to the personal message invoked with the beautiful female vocals on offer.

As a matter of fact, Sensitive Skin is a duo made up of Chris Tanti and Cheryl Balzan with the male counterpart responsible for both the music and the lyrics of the debut release leaving all of the emotional vocal acrobatics to the female. It is quite astonishing to see Cheryl Balzan literally come out of her recent experience as a backing vocalist at the Malta Eurovision Song Contest with Chris Grech and his entry Never Walk Away to take on such a daunting number. Sensitive Skin have noted the positive feedback received on the track thus far with several artists within the scene taking to social networking website; Facebook to share their views. Stay tuned to escflashmalta.com for all of the latest news on new songs within the local music scene.

Source: Facebook


Published in Local Music News

The Public Broadcasting Services are highlighting every inch of detail to make sure that this years' edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest is even better than the past two years in which the current administration decided to revamp the process by virtue of bringing in a more professional setup. Guests have always been an intriguing element of the showcase and there are rumours floating about with regards to who will ultimately becoming a part of the show but the focus here is with the participants themselves noting that the twenty four semi-finals will be having a number of additional individuals in the wings, taking care of vocal roles within the respective tracks. We have been in touch with a number of performers and their respective managements and learned some intriguing names will ultimately be seen despite not entering the semi-final stage of this years' competition. escflashmalta.com is exclusively bringing you a list of the names unveiled.

Kicking off things with the respective announcements was none other than Davinia who will be closing the semi-final at the Malta Eurovision Song Contest with her entry Betrayed composed by Elton Zarb and penned by Muxu. She will be joined on stage by three backing vocalists which include; Rachael Tedesco Triccas and Jade Cini from the hit series D.R.E.A.M.S who will also be opening the showcase as well as former Junior Eurovision Song Contest representative; Nicole Azzopardi who is seemingly eyeing a possible entry in the next couple of years. The second performer is none other than Danica Muscat who will be performing the song Fantasy composed by Paul Abela and penned by Joe Julian Farrugia and will be joined by a fleet of people which feature Claire Mercieca, Chrissy Warrington, Jody Magri, as well as former Malta Eurovision Song Contest finalists; Dario Mifsud Bonnici and Benjamin Darmanin.


It was revealed yesterday that a request had also been made by Kevin Borg to have former Eurovision Song Contest representative; Glen Vella join the backing vocalists but due to his recent participation, this was not accepted and thus Glen will be taking care of a team of unknown backing vocalists which is rumoured to have several members of the Animae Gospel Choir which Glen and Pamela created a couple of years back. In an exclusive announcement, we are proud to reveal that former Malta Song for Europe finalist; Fiona Cauchi will be present within the team of Claudia Faniello who will be presenting the track When It's Time co-written between the performer and Errol Sammut, lead vocalist of Airport Impressions. The full team of this entry will be unveiled in due course on her Official Facebook Page. In a revelation made today on social networking website; Facebook it seems that Dorothy Bezzina of the song Starting from the End written by Magnus Kaxe and Gerard James Borg will be joined by upcoming artist; Martina Farrugia.


Two of the most intriguing performers in this years' Malta Eurovision Song Contest are definitely Chris Grech with the track Never Walk Away co-written by Matthew James Borg, Peter Borg and David Cassar Torreggiani and Melanie Zammit with the song Loverdose co-written between Maria & Niclas Lundin and Gerard James Borg. They have both spoken to us and told us of the people that will be joining them on stage with the male artist bringing about one of his composers; Matthew James Borg of Red Electrick fame on stage alongside the upcoming Cheryl Balzan with the female on the other hand bringing two newcomers in the vein of Ann Gauci and Gabriella Azzopardi alongside Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza and Malta Hit Song Contest finalist; Talitha Dimech. Stay tuned to escflashmalta.com for all of the exclusive news as soon as it becomes available for publishing.

Source: escflashmalta.com