October 18, 2019

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Tuesday, 07 January 2014 01:45

MESC '14: PBS Kicks Off Promotional Schedule

On the 29th November, the Public Broadcasting Services made public the names of the artists and their respective entries for the upcoming edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest, through the programme Xarabank, produced by WE Media. Since then, the artists have been really busy, with the recording of the postcards, and the clips, which have now been published and seen by thousands of people all over the world. Since then, each of the artists has undergone several technical recordings, in anticipation for the clips, which Nevertheless, as the competition draws closer, one will be able to note a series of interviews through all of the frequencies provided by the Public Broadcasting Services.

escflashmalta.com has been in contact with one of the committee members behind this years' edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest, Gordon Bonello to see where the artists will be making their respective guest appearances. Whilst we won't be publishing the full schedule of artists, we are pleased to reveal that there are nine slot allocations for each entry, something which is brilliant considering that there is less than five (5) weeks remaining. On all occasions, the official audio file or preview video is played, and is most likely accompanied by an interview. The chosen programmes are as follows; Niskata hosted by Angela Agius, TVAM hosted by Norma Saliba, Pablo Micallef and Joe Mifsud, TVPM presented by Corazon; all on TVM as well as a series of radio programmes; including Carlo’s Breakfast Show on Magic FM, Mario Laus’ afternoon show on Radju Malta, Breakfast Show on Radju Malta, and Euromix by Frederick Zammit on Radju Malta 2.

Finally, every day, prior to the six o’clock news bulletin, there will be a showing one of the entries competing in the competition, whilst prior to the eight o’clock news there will be the airing of the preview video along with a feature of someone different. This way, the Public Broadcasting Services will generate interest amongst the general public. No details with regards to the tickets, hosts or special guests have yet been given but we urge you to stay tuned to escflashmalta.com for all of the latest news as soon as it becomes available. In the meantime, the Official Reviews will be commencing this Friday morning, with our esteemed panel of critics ready to analyse this years’ crop of entries. Lastly, do not forget to submit your vote in the escflashmalta.com poll which is being organised in collaboration with ONE Radio 92.7.

Source: Public Broadcasting Services


Saturday, 21 December 2013 17:55

MESC ’14: Official Preview Videos Published

It has been expected for quite some time, and indeed, the Public Broadcasting Services have just published the official music videos accompanying the entries in next years' edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest. It is well worth noting that the videos were recorded last Sunday, at WE Media Studios in Qormi, and that the production team should be well regarded for being quick on their feet in publishing them so quickly, in less than a week.

Next years’ edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest is set to take place at the Malta Fairs and Conventions Centre on the 6th and 7th February and seems to comprise of several genres, with ballads being the most predominant, something which is to be expected from Malta, a country known for sending that type of genre to the international showcase. It is well worth noting that for the first time in years, the Mediterranean Island managed a top ten placing with Tomorrow co-written by Boris Cezek and Dean Muscat with vocals provided by Gianluca.

Some Kind of Wonderful - Wayne William (Wayne Micallef)

City Lady - Ryan Paul Abela (Paul Abela / Joe Julian Farrugia)

Brand New Day - Davinia (Elton Zarb / Matt Mercieca)

Let The Sunshine In - Sophie (Sophie DeBattista / Adam Pakard / Alex Dew)

Hypnotica - Jessika (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

Invisible - Raquel Galdes (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

One Last Ride - Daniel Testa (Stephen Rudden / Lawrence Peter Bridge)

Pin The Middle - De Bee (Peter Paul Galea / Debbie Stivala)

Oblivion - Chris Grech (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

Until We Meet Again - Deborah C (Elton Zarb / Matt Mercieca)

Because I Have You - Amber (Paul Giordimaina / Fleur Balzan)

Lovetricity - Christabelle (Magnus Kaxe / Gerard James Borg)

Coming Home - Firelight (Richard Micallef)

Safe - Miriam Christine (Mark Scicluna / Emil Calleja Bayliss)

Addictive - Romina Mamo (Ylva / Linda Persson)

Now and Forever - Andreana (Vinny Vella / Karl Spiteri)

Love Will Take Me Home - Franklin (Glen / Beatrice Eriksson / M Frenell / Michael J Down)

Ten - Corazon (Paul Giordimaina / Fleur Balzan)

Take Me - Pamela (Boris Cezek)

Just No Place Like Home - Fabrizio Faniello (Johan Bejerholm)

The Public Broadcasting Services, responsible for Malta's participation in the Eurovision Song Contest has shown clear dedication to the programming of the event in recent years, noting a certain aura of professionalism, even with regards to a year-on-year improvement. The video clips this year, also include an introductory postcard, preceded by a list of sponsors who are covering the costs of the event. Special thanks goes to all personnel involved including; Anton Attard, Gordon Bonello, Rodney Gauci, Daniel D'Anastasi and Anna Dalli. Stay tuned to escflashmalta.com for all of the latest news.

Source: Public Broadcasting Services


Page 2 of 2