November 19, 2019

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Saturday, 22 December 2012 01:30

Albania: Festivali I Kenges Finalists Known

Anjeza Shanini was the very first representative for Albania almost a decade ago and things have progressed quite swiftly for the nation at the Eurovision Song Contest noting that they have managed to make it through to the final of the competition a total of six times, making them reasonably successful. Their most recent entry bearing the name Suus by Rona Nishliu finished in fifth place bettering their debut result achieved with the track The Image of You. Following their success, there seems to be expecting by RTSH to manage yet another positive result and some of the tracks presented in this edition of the Festivali I Kenges are actually quite strong and thus, with the right arrangement, success could be in the bag once more. Following two evenings of semi-finals, the finalists have been selected.

A couple of days back, it was revealed by the Albanian broadcaster; RTSH that the final result will be decided through tele-voting and a panel of judges, out of which three will be foreign and another four will be local. Amongst the jury there is also none other than the Public Broadcasting Services Chairman; Joseph Mizzi who brings in a wealth of experience through journalism and having accompanied the Maltese delegation for the past two years whilst looking forward to another year. Amongst the performers in this years' edition of the Festivali I Kenges, there are acts such as Anjeza Shanini who was mentioned above and has already represented Albania at the Eurovision Song Contest as well as Kejsi Tola, a former representative from 2009 whose Carry Me In Your Dreams finished in seventeenth place. The final of this years' edition will be taking place this evening as from 20:30 CET and will be streamed live on ESCTV. The editorial board of will be covering the event LIVE so stay tuned.

  • Selami Kolonja - Ku Je?
  • Rosela Gjylbegu - Dëshirë
  • Kejsi Tola - S'jemi Më Atje
  • Vesa Luma - S'jam Perfekt
  • Dr.Flori & Fabi - Jam Ti!
  • Merland Kademi - Këtu Fillon Parajsa
  • Rezarta Smaja - Ti...
  • Ardian Bujupi - I Çmendur Pas Teje
  • Xhejn & Enxhi Kumrija - Arti I Një Fundi
  • Adrian Lulgjuraj & Bledar Sejko - Identiet
  • Hersi Matmuja - Kush Ta Dha Këtë Emër
  • LNYX - Si Ty Askush
  • Anjeza Shahini - Love
  • Kelly - Ylli Im Polar
  • Bojken Lako - Lotë? Jetë? Dashuri?
  • Valon Shehu - Nuk Do Të Ndal
  • Ani Çuedari - Më Ler Një Ëndërr
  • Flaka Krelani - Tek Ti Në Shpirt

Source: RTSH,

Wednesday, 19 December 2012 14:15

Albania: Malta Represented in Panel of Judges

Albania has become known to support tradition and therefore, the return of the Festivali I Kenges is surely one of the main elements which has been known to keep the music industry in the nation together. Earlier this year, thanks to Rona Nishliu and her track Suus, Albania reached the final of the Eurovision Song Contest and also finished in an impressive fourth place. They are hoping to improve their record as they move into the 2013 edition of the continental showcase and are thus introducing a foreign element in terms of both special guests and jury. It was revealed that during the semi-final, the special guests will be Compact Disco who represented Hungary earlier this year whilst in the second semi-final, the special guests will be none other than Hari Mata Hari who took to the stage on behalf of Bosnia & Herzegovina in 2006, finishing in third place. In the final, 2011 Eurovision Song Contest winners; Ell & Nikki will also be present.

The Festivali I Kenges is being organised for the 51st Year and RTSH is making sure that everything takes place in the best possible way. There are a number of favourites including former Eurovision Song Contest representatives; Kejsi Tola and Anjeza Shanini as well as Flaka Krelani amongst others. The international jury members in this years' pre-selection process include the Italian Head of Delegation; Nicola Caligore who was also a judge during the 2012 edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest, the Head of Delegation of Hungary; Szilva Puspok and last but not least, the Chairman of the Public Broadcasting Services from our very own Malta being Joseph Mizzi who brings about wealth of experience having accompanied our delegation from 2011 onwards seeing to qualification of Kurt Calleja and his entry This Is The Night earlier this year. Stay tuned to for all of the latest news as well as our live coverage of the Festivali I Kenges Final which takes place on Saturday Night.

Source: RTSH