August 18, 2019

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha

Fabrizio Faniello, the male singer/songwriter who has twice been chosen to represent Malta in Europe’s most favourite music competition, was one of the special guests on the television programme ‘Xarabank’, in a follow-up interview to the one which aired on Friday 13th. Clearly emotional, Fabrizio spoke about the various difficulties that he had to encounter, noting that such experiences have been life-changing and eye-opening.

It is no secret that those who abuse of drugs or alcohol have had their lives disheveled, and therefore ‘Xarabank’ will be raising funds in support of the voluntary organisation ‘Caritas’ in a couple of weeks. In light of this development, Fabrizio Faniello has lent his distinct vocals to “Fit-Tarf tat-Triq”, an original song in Maltese which he co-composed with Noel Borg and Philip Vella, with lyrics by Peppi Azzopardi. The song has also been made available on all legal platforms like iTunes, Amazon, Spotify with all proceeds set to be added up to the final tally of all funds collected. As a matter of fact, all those involved in the making of the song did it at no cost, something which is noble and honourable.

Since his comeback in 2011, with the aforementioned "No Surrender" co-written by Johan Stentorp and Johan Bejerholm, Fabrizio has gone onto win the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza with the song "Aħfirli Jekk Trid" composed by Dominic and penned by Rita Pace. We urge you to stay tuned to even through Facebook and Twitter for all the latest news about the local music scene.

Source: CAP-Sounds

Published in Local Music News

Xarabank, the most popular television show in Malta, produced by WE Media and hosted by Peppi Azzopardi has been given the opportunity to reveal the names of the twenty (20) semi-finalists who will be competing in next years’ edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest. This type of announcement also took place with respect to the national selections in the past two (2) years and is known to keep the general public on edge. This weekend in particular could be quite intriguing especially due to the fact that Malta is returning to the Junior Eurovision Song Contest with Gaia Cauchi and her entry The Start co-written with Elton Zarb, Matt Mercieca and Gillian Attard.

Television Malta, the flagship station to support events related to the European Broadcasting Union will definitely be giving the twenty semi-finalists everything that is required in the sense of exposure. Since the Public Broadcasting Services took over the Malta Eurovision Song Contest, the results have seemingly improved as witnessed earlier this year when Gianluca achieved eighth place with the track Tomorrow co-written by Dean Muscat and Boris Cezek.

In the meantime, submissions for next years' selection procedure sky-rocketed to a 210, out of which 70 had been shortlisted into the second phase. The list included several newcomers, along with established artists, some of which have also been to the Eurovision Song Contest in the past. Make sure to switch on Television Malta (TVM) this evening at around 20:45 CET through the official website and watch the programme Xarabank. Also, log into for rolling live updates as they are aired throughout the programme.

Source: WE Media, Television Malta

Saturday, 03 November 2012 12:05

MESC 2013: Xarabank Promotional Advert Unveiled

Earlier this week, the Public Broadcasting Services was receiving entries for the upcoming edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest which will be taking place either at the end of January or the beginning of February respectively. The announcement of the twenty-four semi-finalists will be made at the end of the month, 30th November 2012 on the popular television programme; Xarabank hosted by Peppi Azzopardi. This should not come to a surprise for many considering that the renowned programme was also the one to make the initial announcements earlier this year. There is a lot of hype with regards to the upcoming competition due to the fact that this years' representative; Kurt Calleja was the first to make it through to the final of the annual Eurovision Song Contest since 2009 with his entry This Is The Night.

The editorial team of was present throughout both days of submissions earlier this year and noted a number of established performers including the likes of former Eurovision Song Contest representatives; Miriam Christine, William Mangion and Fabrizio Faniello whilst entrants in the past edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest did not go amiss including the likes of Lawrence Gray, Claudia FanielloRita PaceRichard Edwards, Claire McCartinAnnalise EllulRoger TirazonaJessica Muscat and Klinsmann Coleiro. Nevertheless, the local media has already been touting the likes of Kevin Borg to represent Malta in Sweden having won the Idol competition in the Scandinavian country back in 2008 and has since been elevated to stardom. Once more, we remind you that the announcement will be taking place on Xarabank of the 30th November 2012. Stay tuned to for all of the latest news as soon as it becomes available.

Source: Xarabank, Television Malta

Published in Local Music News