February 20, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Sunday, 03 March 2013 17:30

Sweden: MF 2013 Running Order Unveiled

SVT, host broadcaster of this years' edition of the Eurovision Song Contest has to pick an entry for the upcoming international showcase but many believe that the standard in the 2013 Melodifestivalen did not really live up to the expectations. Ten entries will be vying to represent Sweden at the upcoming edition of the competition having qualified through semi-finals and a second chance stage. It is important to denote that whilst there are a number of expected tracks in the selection process, it seems that variety was the initial idea behind the whole general concept and that is why, people might sceptic about the ones competing this coming Saturday evening.

There seems to have been a general consensus amongst fans that most of the best songs were left either in the second chance or the semi-final stages of the competition and that does not really bode well for a country which will need to show that following a victory, they could achieve another really strong result. Nevertheless, the varied line-up is definitely going to prove difficult to both the public and the international jury who will be casting their vote in a weeks' time. For the past two years, Malta has been a part of the foreign jury although the nations involved this time round have yet to be revealed by SVT, the broadcaster. Below you could see all of the ten finalists within their respective running order.

  1. Tell The World I'm Here - Ulrik Munther (G:Son / Bostrom / Munther)
  2. Skyline - David Lindgren (Fuentes / Nordenback / Fast)
  3. Falling - State of Drama (Werner / Hallifax / Gullhamn / Hallifax)
  4. Begging - Anton Ewald (Kempe / Malmberg Hard af Segerstad)
  5. Only the Dead Fish Follow the Stream - Louise Hoffsten (Hoffsten / Bjurman / Orn)
  6. Bed on Fire - Ralf Gyllenhammar (Gyllenhammar  / Wilhelmsson)
  7. En riktig jävla schlager - Ravaillacz (Jennstig / Goldkuhl / Dorsin)
  8. Copacabanana - Sean Banan (Lindholm / Samadi / Blomberg / Larsson)
  9. You - Robin Stjernberg (Stjernberg / Deb / Deb / Haukaas)
  10. Heartbreak Hotel - Yohio (Fransson / Lundgren / Larsson / Goranson) 
The editorial team had the opportunity thanks to Lionheart Music Group to speak to one of the finalists in this years' edition of the Melodifestivalen, Robin Stjernberg who is currently working on his first original album alongside a number of songwriters, amongst them the Maltese singer/songwriter Kevin Borg, runner-up of the 2013 Malta Eurovision Song Contest. He is currently fifth in the Betting Odds which makes him an outside bet, and a dark horse on Saturday. We would like to wish him the very best of luck amongst the other contestants. Stay tuned to escflashmalta.com for all of the latest news and tune in next week as we cover the event as it happens through our editorial team member, Javier Leal.
Source: SVT


This years' edition of the Eurovision Song Contest is really proving to be quite interesting especially due to the fact that there is no outright winner especially following last nights' dress rehearsal which saw two of the leading countries being Romania and Sweden failing to live up to their respective expectations and encountering some issues during their respective performances. Nevertheless, the way that the voting has been panned out by the European Broadcasting Union based on the jury votes is actually quite intriguing and therefore could see any country head out into a strong lead early all although it is quite funny that the Nordic countries have been set aligned from the middle of the scoreboard towards the very end which might mean that Loreen and Euphoria for Sweden did very well last night. 

Malta will be represented by newscaster Keith Demicoli this evening having already had his fair share of experience in such occasions related to the Eurovision Song Contest being the host of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest in 2010 and 2011 alongside Pauline Agius and Valerie Vella whilst also being the Head Judge during this years' competition which saw Kurt Calleja win the right to represent Malta in this years' Eurovision Song Contest with the song This Is The Night. Malta will also be voting in the ninth position this evening so make sure to vatch a glimpse of how the voting will turn out in the long run because it proved to be quite an exciting evening. Stay tuned to escflashmalta.com this evening as we follow the show live with commentary by Marc Calleja Bayliss as well as guest commentary by Swedish songwriter Magnus Kaxe as well as top local performers Sophie and Christabelle. The spokesperson for each country is also in brackets.

  1. Albania - (Andri Xhahu)
  2. Montenegro - (Marija Markovic)
  3. Romania - (Paula Seling)
  4. Austria - (Kati Bellowitsch)
  5. Ukraine - (Aleksey Matius)
  6. Belarus - (Dmitry Koldun)
  7. Belgium - (Peter Van de Veire)
  8. Azerbaijan - (Safura Alizadeh)
  9. Malta - (Keith Demicoli)
  10. San Marino - (Monica Fabbri)
  11. France - (Amaury Vassili)
  12. United Kingdom - (Scott Mills)
  13. Turkey - (Ömer Önder)
  14. Greece - Adriana Magania)
  15. Bosnia & Herzegovina - (Elvir Lakovic Laka)
  16. Moldova - (Olivia Fortuna)
  17. Bulgaria - (Anna Angelova)
  18. Switzerland - (Sara Hildebrand)
  19. Slovenia - (Lorella Flego)
  20. Cyprus - (Loucas Hamatsos)
  21. Croatia - (Nevena Rendeli)
  22. Slovakia - (Mária Pietrová)
  23. FYR Macedonia - (Kristina Talevska)
  24. Netherlands - (Vivienne van den Assem)
  25. Portugal - (Joana Teles)
  26. Iceland - (Matthias Matthiasson)
  27. Sweden - (Sarah Dawn Finer)
  28. Norway - (Nadia Hasnaoui)
  29. Lithuania - (Ignas Krupavičius)
  30. Estonia - (Getter Jaani)
  31. Denmark - (Louise Wolff)
  32. Ireland - (Grainne Seoige)
  33. Latvia - (Valters Fridenbergs)
  34. Spain - (Elena S Sánchez)
  35. Finland - (Mr Lordi)
  36. Georgia - (Sopho Toroshelidze)
  37. Italy - (Ivan Bacchi)
  38. Serbia - (Maja Nikolić)
  39. Germany - (Anke Engelke)
  40. Russia - (Oxana Fedorova)
  41. Hungary - (Éva Novodomszky)
  42. Israel - (Ofer Nachshon)

Source: Eurovision.tv