February 19, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha

Red Electrick, a male pop/rock band, made up of 5 members; Matthew James Borg, Peter Borg, Ivan Borg, Jonas Delicata, and Robert Spiteri have come back stronger than ever with their new studio album "Inside You".

Launched with a bang over 2 nights on the 5th & 6th March, with electrifying shows in which the album was played in all it's glory along with a mixture of other original and cover songs. "Inside You" features 13 new tracks, which include the previously released; "Young Again", "Shake", "The Runaway" and the most recent release "Everybody's Listening".

Fans can expct a different sound in comparison to the previous 2 albums, "Vine Lady" and "The Unplugged Sessions", however remaining true to the Red Electrick roots. With a list of talented musicans collaborating like Kris Spiteri on piano, Simon Vella on violin, Nadia Debono on viola, Akos Kerstesz on cello, Kevin Abela on trumpet, this album has a mature sound with honest lyrics which reflect the last 2 year journey the band have been on.

"Inside You" is now available for sale in digital retailers, and also directly from the band through their Official Facebook Page, where you may also stay up to date with all their latest news as it becomes available. We urge to stay tuned to escflashmalta.com even through Facebook and Twitter for all the latest news about the local music scene.

Source: Press Release


Published in Local Music News

Red Electrick, a five piece local band made up of Raphael Tonna, Ivan Borg, Matthew James Borg, Peter Borg and Jonas Delicata have just unveiled their latest track, The Runaway. The song is set to serve as the lead single to their yet untitled studio album will be released within the coming year. Red Electrick experienced a career resurgence last year with their collection entitled The Unplugged Sessions which was preceded by the release of the single, Paul. The masterpiece was awarded Best Song at the Malta Music Awards with the group obtaining the Best Band at the Bay Music Awards to complete a sweep of accolades across the board.

Earlier this week, at Villa Madama in Attard, the members of the group Red Electrick; Peter Borg, Raphael Tonna, Ivan Borg, Jonas Delicata and Matthew James Borg unveiled the music video which is accompanying the brand new track, The Runaway. The response for both the single and the accompanying video has been fantastic and this will surely be another hit as it takes to the radio stations as from next week. The music video produced by Colin Azzopardi and Jean Pierre Gatt is set in a fictional country/western town where the bad guy has finally got his hand on some gold but nevertheless, he ends up being double crossed. Two of the members of Red Electrick; Peter Borg and Matthew James Borg were also responsible for co-writing the track Never Walk Away alongside David Cassar Torregianni with vocals by Chris Grech at this years' edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest. Stay tuned to escflashmalta.com for all of the latest news.

Source: Official Facebook Page


Published in Local Music News
Wednesday, 21 August 2013 18:00

Malta: Red Electrick Unveil Brand New Project

Red Electrick, a five piece band who seemingly established themselves as formidable and unique within the past year upon the release of single, Paul which was taken from the project known as The Unplugged Sessions. At the Malta Music Awards, this single was selected as Best Song of the year and the performance that followed was special in more ways than one. The illustrious vocals of Matthew James Borg complement the instrumental talent of the rest of the band which also includes Peter Borg, Raphael Tonna, Ivan Borg and Jonas Delicata. Tonight, the group are lauching their follow-up single it seems with a brand new short movie, a music video which will aid promotion.

The event, which is taking place at Villa Madama in Attard has been coined as The Runaway, presumably also the name of the brand new single. It is important to point out that Peter Borg and Mattew James Borg were also co-writers of the song Never Walk Away presented by Chris Grech at this years' edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest, finishing in a credible fifth place and having also won the Public Award through escflashmalta.com following an intense battle with Kevin Borg and his entry Needing You. This is the first project for Red Electrick since then noting that it was also the aftermath to both The Unplugged Sessions and Paul. Stay tuned to escflashmalta.com for all of the latest news about the local music scene. 

Source: Press Release (Eileen Spiteri, Peter Borg)


Published in Local Music News