November 17, 2019

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Monday, 25 November 2013 19:15

JESC 2013: Running Order for Saturday Decided

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Earlier this evening, all of the delegations participating in this years' edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest were given a warm welcome during the Opening Party. Anastasiya Petryk, winner of last years' international showcase was a special guest during the event and following her performance, aided the hosts with the running order. Two countries were selected randomly as wildcards with the right to select their own place in the draw. The lucky countries were Georgia who selected to perform in slot number #9 and the Former Yugoslavian Republic of Macedonia who decided on slot number #5, an uncanny choice.

Malta is returning to the Junior Eurovision Song Contest following a two year absence and Gaia Cauchi looked stunning during the ceremony in a beautiful red dress with a huge black bow on her head. It is important to denote that the young female vocalist is accompanied by songwriter and vocal coach, Gillian Attard as well as composer Elton Zarb and Head of Delegation, Anna Dalli. The Start, a magnificient ballad is one of the favourites to win and we hope that the late running order which Gaia randomly selected will reflect the performance on the night. It was a surprise to see the Mediterranean country return to the prestigious music event which is being organised in the city of Kiev. The government of Ukraine is working hard to ensure that the event is a major success and prove to the members of the European Broadcasting Union that the event is here to stay.

01. Sweden: Det är dit vi ska - Elias

02. Azerbaijan: Me and My Guitar - Rustam Karimov

03. Armenia: Choco Factory - Monika

04. San Marino: O-o-O Sole Intorno a Me - Michele Perniola

05. FYR Macedonia: Ohrid i Muzika - Barbara Papovic

06. Ukraine: We Are One - Sofia Tarasova

07. Belarus: Poy so Mnoy - Ilya Volkov

08. Moldova: Cum Să Fim - Rafael Bobeica

09. Georgia: Give Me Your Smile - The Smile Shop

10. The Netherlands: Double Me - Mylene and Roseanne

11. Malta: The Start - Gaia Cauchi

12. Russia: Mechtay - Dayana Kirillova

This years' edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, is being staged in Kiev, Ukraine and will be aired in each of the twelve (12) participating countries. Malta will be broadcasting the competition on Television Malta 2 (TVM 2) as it kicks off at 19:00 CET. This is the first time that a major event is being shown on the secondary television station but it had to be the case due to the fact that the eight o'clock news bulletin, the main one could not be moved in any other way. The spokesperson on the night of the final will be none other than Maxine Pace, a two time former Malta Junior Eurovision Song Contest finalists. Stay tuned to for all of the latest news as soon as it becomes available.

Source: Junior Eurovision (official website)

Read 2299 times Last modified on Monday, 25 November 2013 19:16

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.