January 17, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Wednesday, 18 December 2013 12:55

JESC ’14: Malta Confirmed as Host Country

Rate this item
(2 votes)

Earlier this month, The Start co-written by Matt Mercieca, Elton Zarb, Gillian Attard and vocalist Gaia Cauchi was selected by the general public, a kids jury and an international panel of experts as the winning entry of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. As soon as this was announced, the media pounced on the delegation by asking them, whether they would be able to host the upcoming edition of the international showcase, especially following such a transitional year in which several aspects of the showcase are still being altered. The answer is a categorical yes, according to a Press Release published on the official website of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

Speaking to the official website, Anton Attard, Malta’s Head of Delegation and Chief Executive Officer of the Public Broadcasting Services went on record stating ‘We’re proud of our local girl, Gaia Cauchi winning Junior Eurovision in Kyiv in December and want to continue to showcase our talents here’. This will be the very first time that Malta will be hosting an event to be shown worldwide, and it will also be a co-production between the Public Broadcasting Services and the European Broadcasting Union. Yesterday, the Executive Supervisor of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest was in Malta, and visited two potential venues, the Mediterranean Conference Centre (approx 1500), and the Malta Fairs and Conventions Centre (approx 10000). We urge you to stay tuned to escflashmalta.com for all of the latest news about the 2014 Junior Eurovision Song Contest taking place in Malta.

Source: junioreurovision.tv, Emil Calleja Bayliss (Image)


Read 2325 times Last modified on Wednesday, 18 December 2013 13:51

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.