January 20, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Friday, 03 August 2012 22:45

KKI 2012: Fifth Tele-Voting Update

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

One of the most prominent occasions within the local music scene is surely the annual Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza which is a music competition which promotes musical tracks written specifically for the competition in Maltese, the nations' national language and one of the two official languages used alongside English. The competition is organized by Media.Link Communications and has been one of the many stepping stones used by a number of local artists as they seek attention from the public and individuals who might be scrounging for talent. Exposure is vital in every competition and that is why, each of the finalists in the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza is treated to a number of features, all of which aid in both local and foreign promotion. This time round, apart from a photo-shoot, the finalists were subjected to enter the studios of NET Television and record a preview video of their entry in order to make sure that all of the tracks receive web exposure in any country possible through viral website, YouTube.

Our editorial team at escflashmalta.com has been given the opportunity to keep the people posted with all of the latest news coming from both the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza and their flagship programme, Indifest hosted by Ronald Briffa and Christine Haber. Following the first three programmes, we can now bring you the latest tele-voting sheet from the competition which will be featuring the most notable names in the industry, those competing in the Established Category. Most of the artists competing this year are somewhat those whose credentials are vastly growing at a pace which is rather stunning and could thus be described as the 'new' set of individuals whose fame has come through years of work throughout their young career. The tele-voting in this category will ultimately result in a separate award as had been decided by Charles Stroud, a former Chairman of the Committee a couple of years back. The current standings are as follows; 

01. Jekk Nużaw Moħħna - Deborah C (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Chircop)

02. Ħalluni - Kylie Coleiro (Philip Vella / Joe Chircop)

03. Id-Demm ta' Raymond - Roseann Cordina (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Paul Ellul)

04. Missjoni Impossibli? - Ishmael Grech (Philip Vella / Rita Pace)

05. Flimkien - Kristen Camilleri (Philip Vella / Cher Vella)

06. Id F'Id - Simone Gauci (Renato Briffa / Keith Zammit)

08. Kburin Bik - Christian Azzopardi (Philip Vella / Joe Chircop)

09. Rebbiħin - Francesca Sciberras (Miriam Christine / Celestina Sciberras)

10. Tagħna L-Isbaħ Żmien - Esilana (Ray Agius / Alfred C Sant)

11. Se Nibda Jien - Dario u Grecia (Dario Bezzina / Rita Pace)

12. Kemm Xtaqt - Laura Bruno (Frederick Camilleri)

14. Abjad u Iswed - Stephanie Zammit (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

15. Mhux L-Ewwel Darba - Neville, Ivan u Claire (Augusto Cardinali / Giovann Attard)

16. Mill-Bidu Nett - Francesca Scerri (Elton Zarb / Rita Pace)

17. Indipendenti - Danica Muscat (Philip Vella / Cher Vella)

18. Tama u Kuraġġ - Domenique (Philip Vella / Cher Vella)

19. Għidli Int - Julie Pomorski (Augusto Cardinali)

20. Bl-Ikbar Serjetà - Marilena Gauci (Philip Vella / Joe Chircop)

The votes for the Teenage Category will somewhat prove to be more important noting that the three (3) finalists that will be making it through to the final night of the competition set for the 18th September 2012 at The Granaries in Floriana, will be relying on 40% Tele-Voting with the appointed Jury having a 60% say in the final outcome. The decision to mark a professional marking by a set of musically trained professionals is much more important to make sure that the three that make it to the final stage are the ones who deserve to be there because they prove to be superior to the others. These are the current standings in the tele-voting which will serve as only a 40% indication to the top three (3).

01. Aħna ż-Żagħżagħ - Maria Debono (Kaya / Joe Chircop)

02. L-Ewwel Imħabba - Darlene Sammut (Kaya / Rita Pace)

03. Ħbieb ta' Veru - Maria u Justine (Kaya / Christopher Azzopardi) 

04. X'Qaltli L-Arzella - Antonella Rapa (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Friggieri)

05. Bil-Bnadar F'Idejna - Sarah Bonnici (Miriam Christine / Joe Chircop)

06. Noli - Natalya Galdes (Rita Pace)

07. Il-Libertà - Antoine u Kayleigh (Ray Agius / Michael Vella Haber / Evelyn Saliba La Rosa)

08. X'Sar Minnhom - Mikaela Bajada (Miriam Christine / Joe Chircop)

09. Ftakar Fl-Imħabba - Jade Amber Muscat (Kaya / Christopher Azzopardi)

10. Niftakar Fik - Derrick Schembri (Dominic Cini / Stephen Baldacchino)

Source: KKI Committee, GO

Read 1895 times Last modified on Monday, 13 August 2012 00:40

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.