Print this page
Monday, 13 August 2012 00:37

KKI 2012: Sixth Tele-Voting Update

Rate this item
(3 votes)

The Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza has to be one of the most notable events in the local music calendar and this is due to the fact that it is an annual showcase for Maltese artists to promote the national language. Throughout the years, the competition has proven extremely successful acting as the main event for the beginning of some of the more notable names in the music industry such as those of Amber, Annabelle, Claudia Faniello, Miriam Christine and Ira Losco amongst others. The showcase organized by Media.Link Communications has been growing with each and every edition and it has to be noted that there have been a number of changes implemented, always keeping the artists' exposure at hand hence why, there was also the creation of a brand new programme called Indifest which this year is being hosted by none other than Christine Haber and Ronald Briffa. Other methods of promotion in this years' edition have included a photo-shoot as well as recording professional preview videos of the entries to receive as much web exposure as possible through viral website, YouTube.

For the third year in a row, has been granted the opportunity to keep the people posted with all of the latest updates with regards to the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza and their flagship programme, Indifest which airs every Tuesday night on NET Television. Following the first couple of programmes, there has been somewhat of a clear definitely of the top five entries in this years' edition according to the people but nevertheless, we can continue bringing you  the latest tele-voting sheet from the competition which will be featuring the most notable names in the industry, those competing in the Established Category. Most of the artists competing this year are somewhat those whose credentials are vastly growing at a pace which is rather stunning and could thus be described as the 'new' set of individuals whose fame has come through years of work throughout their young career. The tele-voting in this category will ultimately result in a separate award as had been decided by Charles Stroud, a former Chairman of the Committee a couple of years back. The current standings are as follows;

01. Jekk Nużaw Moħħna - Deborah C (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Chircop)

02. Ħalluni - Kylie Coleiro (Philip Vella / Joe Chircop)

03. Id-Demm ta' Raymond - Roseann Cordina (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Paul Ellul)

04. Missjoni Impossibli? - Ishmael Grech (Philip Vella / Rita Pace)

05. Flimkien - Kristen Camilleri (Philip Vella / Cher Vella)

06. Id F'Id - Simone Gauci (Renato Briffa / Keith Zammit)

07. Dan Mhux Tmiem - Corinne Caruana (Mark Scicluna / Rita Pace)

08. Kburin Bik - Christian Azzopardi (Philip Vella / Joe Chircop)

09. Rebbiħin - Francesca Sciberras (Miriam Christine / Celestina Sciberras)

10. Tagħna L-Isbaħ Żmien - Esilana (Ray Agius / Alfred C Sant)

11. Bl-Ikbar Serjetà - Marilena Gauci (Philip Vella / Joe Chircop)

12. Se Nibda Jien - Dario u Grecia (Dario Bezzina / Rita Pace)

13. Għidli Int - Julie Pomorski (Augusto Cardinali)

14. Abjad u Iswed - Stephanie Zammit (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

15. Kemm Xtaqt - Laura Bruno (Frederick Camilleri)

16. Mhux L-Ewwel Darba - Neville, Ivan u Claire (Augusto Cardinali / Giovann Attard)

17. Dell L-Istilel - Rachel Verzin (Dominic Cini / Stephen Baldacchino)

18. Indipendenti - Danica Muscat (Philip Vella / Cher Vella)

19. Mill-Bidu Nett - Francesca Scerri (Elton Zarb / Rita Pace)

20. Tama u Kuraġġ - Domenique (Philip Vella / Cher Vella)

The votes for the Teenage Category will somewhat prove to be more important noting that the three (3) finalists that will be making it through to the final night of the competition set for the 18th September 2012 at The Granaries in Floriana, will be relying on 40% Tele-Voting with the appointed Jury having a 60% say in the final outcome. The decision to mark a professional marking by a set of musically trained professionals is much more important to make sure that the three that make it to the final stage are the ones who deserve to be there because they prove to be superior to the others. These are the current standings in the tele-voting which will serve as only a 40% indication to the top three (3).

01. Aħna ż-Żagħżagħ - Maria Debono (Kaya / Joe Chircop)

02. L-Ewwel Imħabba - Darlene Sammut (Kaya / Rita Pace)

03. Ħbieb ta' Veru - Maria u Justine (Kaya / Christopher Azzopardi) 

04. X'Qaltli L-Arzella - Antonella Rapa (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Friggieri)

05. Bil-Bnadar F'Idejna - Sarah Bonnici (Miriam Christine / Joe Chircop)

06. Il-Libertà - Antoine u Kayleigh (Ray Agius / Michael Vella Haber / Evelyn Saliba La Rosa)

07. Noli - Natalya Galdes (Rita Pace)

08. X'Sar Minnhom - Mikaela Bajada (Miriam Christine / Joe Chircop)

09. Ftakar Fl-Imħabba - Jade Amber Muscat (Kaya / Christopher Azzopardi)

10. Niftakar Fik - Derrick Schembri (Dominic Cini / Stephen Baldacchino)

Source: KKI Committee, GO

Read 1918 times Last modified on Monday, 13 August 2012 00:39
Marc Calleja Bayliss

Latest from Marc Calleja Bayliss

Related items