January 20, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Saturday, 25 August 2012 16:35

KKI 2012: Eight Tele-Voting Update

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Studies have shown that one way of relaxing is through the medium of music and what better way to listen to the joyous sounds of your very own language. One of the competitions which still promotes Maltese through song is none other than the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza and thus still gives about a flavour of identity. The competition has somewhat gained prestige through the number of iconic tracks that have come out performed by some of the most notable names in the local music industry including none other than those of Miriam Christine, Ira Losco, Annabelle, Eleanor Cassar, Amber and Mike Spiteri amongst others. This years' edition of the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza represents the change that the local music scene is currently encountering especially due to the fact that there is a brand new guard of artists coming up and they are quickly gaining credibility even in foreign waters. Their promotion is important for both the competition and the country and that is why Media.Link Communications are working extremely hard to make sure that this years' edition, the twenty first in total will turn out to be a major success like last year when a number of new innovations were taken up.

escflashmalta.com along with the committee behind the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza has the opportunity to give you weekly updates of the latest tele-voting figures which are constantly updating following a televised reminder during the programme Indifest hosted by Christine Haber and Ronald Briffa and which airs every Tuesday night on NET Television. At the helm of the lists there has been somewhat a surge in votes and some people are cementing their positions but that does not mean that it cannot be exciting in the long run. Nevertheless, however minor the changes, we aim to bring you the latest tele-voting sheet from the competition which will be featuring the most notable names in the industry, those competing in the Established Category. The tele-voting in this category will ultimately result in a separate award as had been decided by Charles Stroud, a former Chairman of the Committee a couple of years back. The current standings are as follows;

01. Jekk Nużaw Moħħna - Deborah C (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Chircop)

02. Ħalluni - Kylie Coleiro (Philip Vella / Joe Chircop)

03. Id-Demm ta' Raymond - Roseann Cordina (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Paul Ellul)

04. Missjoni Impossibli? - Ishmael Grech (Philip Vella / Rita Pace)

05. Flimkien - Kristen Camilleri (Philip Vella / Cher Vella)

06. Id F'Id - Simone Gauci (Renato Briffa / Keith Zammit)

08. Kburin Bik - Christian Azzopardi (Philip Vella / Joe Chircop)

09. Tama u Kuraġġ - Domenique (Philip Vella / Cher Vella)

10. Rebbiħin - Francesca Sciberras (Miriam Christine / Celestina Sciberras)

11. Tagħna L-Isbaħ Żmien - Esilana (Ray Agius / Alfred C Sant)

12. Se Nibda Jien - Dario u Grecia (Dario Bezzina / Rita Pace)

13. Bl-Ikbar Serjetà - Marilena Gauci (Philip Vella / Joe Chircop)

14. Għidli Int - Julie Pomorski (Augusto Cardinali)

15. Mhux L-Ewwel Darba - Neville, Ivan u Claire (Augusto Cardinali / Giovann Attard)

16. Kemm Xtaqt - Laura Bruno (Frederick Camilleri)

17. Abjad u Iswed - Stephanie Zammit (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

18. Dell L-Istilel - Rachel Verzin (Dominic Cini / Stephen Baldacchino)

19. Indipendenti - Danica Muscat (Philip Vella / Cher Vella)

20. Mill-Bidu Nett - Francesca Scerri (Elton Zarb / Rita Pace)

The votes for the Teenage Category will somewhat prove to be more important noting that the three (3) finalists that will be making it through to the final night of the competition set for the 18th September 2012 at The Granaries in Floriana, will be relying on 40% Tele-Voting with the appointed Jury having a 60% say in the final outcome. The decision to mark a professional marking by a set of musically trained professionals is much more important to make sure that the three that make it to the final stage are the ones who deserve to be there because they prove to be superior to the others. These are the current standings in the tele-voting which will serve as only a 40% indication to the top three (3).

01. Aħna ż-Żagħżagħ - Maria Debono (Kaya / Joe Chircop)

02. L-Ewwel Imħabba - Darlene Sammut (Kaya / Rita Pace)

03. Ħbieb ta' Veru - Maria u Justine (Kaya / Christopher Azzopardi) 

04. X'Qaltli L-Arzella - Antonella Rapa (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Friggieri)

05. Bil-Bnadar F'Idejna - Sarah Bonnici (Miriam Christine / Joe Chircop)

06. Il-Libertà - Antoine u Kayleigh (Ray Agius / Michael Vella Haber / Evelyn Saliba La Rosa)

07. Noli - Natalya Galdes (Rita Pace)

08. X'Sar Minnhom - Mikaela Bajada (Miriam Christine / Joe Chircop)

09. Ftakar Fl-Imħabba - Jade Amber Muscat (Kaya / Christopher Azzopardi)

10. Niftakar Fik - Derrick Schembri (Dominic Cini / Stephen Baldacchino)

Source: KKI Committee, GO

Read 2024 times

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.