January 23, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Saturday, 01 June 2013 15:10

KKI 2013: Twenty Finalists Revealed on NET TV

Rate this item
(6 votes)

Media.Link Communications, organisers of the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza have just unveiled the twenty finalists in their respective running order. The fifty entries which made it through the first phase of the competition were judges at the studios of NET Television by a panel of four judges comprised of four performers including; Amber, Claudia Calleja, Lyndsay and Clint Spiteri. They represent various genres of the industry and somewhat cement their place in music. Apart from that, it is important to note that some of them already have a background in the competition having judges other phases in the past.

This years' edition of the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza will be the twenty-seventh in total with several innovations presented in recent years including a seated audience. During todays' edition of Sas-Sitta which airs on NET Television, the twenty finalists including Karen DeBattatista were revealed to have made the final cut. It is important to note that there is a mixture of established and upcoming names although it seems that the newcomers have taken over the competition. The most predominant songwriters in the field also seem to be Mark Spiteri Lucas, Rita Pace, Philip Vella, Minik and Stephen Baldacchino. You can see the running order as drawn by Mark Azzopardi, Chairman of the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza just below.

  1. Li Jien Illum - Simarija u Mikhail (Elton Zarb / Natasha Turner)
  2. Fraħt Għax Sibtek - Laura Sammut Bruno (Frederick Camilleri)
  3. Mhux Pupa Biss - Raquel Galdes (Minik / Rita Pace)
  4. Magħqudin - Francesco Catania (Ludwig Galea / Augusto Cardinali)
  5. Ħallini Ngħidlek - Nicole Brincat (Minik / Stephen Baldacchino)
  6. Riflessi - Karen DeBattista (Mark Scicluna / Emil Calleja Bayliss)
  7. Perper Rebbieħa - Marie Claire Attard Bason (Minik / Stephen Baldacchino)
  8. Gloria - Mauro u Kim (Rita Pace)
  9. Rebbiegħa - Kristen Camilleri (Philip Vella / Cher Vella)
  10. Inwiegħdek - Josef u Johanna (Minik / Stephen Baldacchino)
  11. Nibqa' - Janice Mangion (Chan Vella / Alexia Schembri)
  12. Hemm Miegħek Jien - Neville (Rita Pace / Minik)
  13. M'Intix Waħdek - Kylie Coleiro (Philip Vella / Manila Bottone)
  14. L-Ewlieni - Danica Muscat (Philip Vella / Emil Calleja Bayliss)
  15. Aħfirli Jekk Trid - Fabrizio Faniello (Rita Pace / Minik)
  16. Ejjew Lkoll - Roseann Cordina (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Paul Ellul)
  17. Armonija - Minik (Minik / Stephen Baldacchino)
  18. Fejn Hemm L-Għaqda, Hemm Is-Saħħa - Christian Arding (Chan Vella / Alexia Schembri)
  19. B'Ħarsitna 'l Fuq - Domenique (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Paul Ellul)
  20. Int Kont Hemm - Daniel Muscat (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Stephen Baldacchino / Marlon Polidano)

Firstly, escflashmalta.com would like to congratulate Emil Calleja Bayliss, our Head of Communications for getting through to the competition with two songs in the Established Category and extending the wishes to all of the artists and songwriters who got through to the final phase. In the meantime, for those who have not managed to make it through to the final phase, it is worth noting that there will always be next year. Some artists have been trying to get through for quite a couple of years and this is the year in which they have made it. Stay tuned to escflashmalta.com as tomorrow at noon we unveil an exclusive feature with regards to the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza.

Source: Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza

Read 3827 times Last modified on Monday, 03 June 2013 20:39

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.