Print this page
Thursday, 20 June 2013 15:28

KKI 2013: Indifest Returns on NET Television

Rate this item
(2 votes)

Media.Link Communications, in particular through NET Television have just revealed that the annual showcase known as the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza will once more be aided through the weekly programme, Indifest which is set to be hosted by Ronald Briffa and Christine Haber. In 2011, the competition was held for the twentieth time, seeing to the victory of Mike Spiteri with the track B'Rieda tal-Azzar but nevertheless, in 2012, it was a woman by the name of Deborah C who stormed to victory with her entry Jekk Nużaw Moħħna composed by Mark Spiteri Lucas to the lyrics of Joe Chircop.

In a special announcement on the page of the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza on Facebook, it was revealed that Indifest will return to NET Television as of Thursday 4th July at 20:30 CET. All of the tracks were scrutinized by a panel of music professionals which in the first phase included last years' winner Deborah C and in the second phase included Amber, winner of the competition back in 2010. Around half of the artists of this years' edition of the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza could be said to be established, including none other than Fabrizio Faniello who represented Malta at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2001 and 2006 respectively. Other artists who have been in the Malta Eurovision Song Contest on at least one occasion include; Domenique (2011, 2013), Danica Muscat (2012, 2013), Josef (2006), Mauro (2007), Neville (2005), Janice Mangion (2012), Christian Arding (2006) and Kylie Coleiro (2010). The full line-up arranged according to the running order could be seen below.

  1. Li Jien Illum - Simarija u Mikhail (Elton Zarb / Natasha Turner)
  2. Fraħt Għax Sibtek - Laura Sammut Bruno (Frederick Camilleri)
  3. Mhux Pupa Biss - Raquel Galdes (Minik / Rita Pace)
  4. Magħqudin - Francesco Catania (Ludwig Galea / Augusto Cardinali)
  5. Ħallini Ngħidlek - Nicole Brincat (Minik / Stephen Baldacchino)
  6. Riflessi - Karen DeBattista (Mark Scicluna / Emil Calleja Bayliss)
  7. Perper Rebbieħa - Marie Claire Attard Bason (Minik / Stephen Baldacchino)
  8. Gloria - Mauro u Kim (Rita Pace)
  9. Rebbiegħa - Kristen Camilleri (Philip Vella / Cher Vella)
  10. Inwiegħdek - Josef u Johanna (Minik / Stephen Baldacchino)
  11. Nibqa' - Janice Mangion (Chan Vella / Alexia Schembri)
  12. Hemm Miegħek Jien - Neville (Rita Pace / Minik)
  13. M'Intix Waħdek - Kylie Coleiro (Philip Vella / Manila Bottone)
  14. L-Ewlieni - Danica Muscat (Philip Vella / Emil Calleja Bayliss)
  15. Aħfirli Jekk Trid - Fabrizio Faniello (Rita Pace / Minik)
  16. Ejjew Lkoll - Roseann Cordina (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Paul Ellul)
  17. Armonija - Minik (Minik / Stephen Baldacchino)
  18. Fejn Hemm L-Għaqda, Hemm Is-Saħħa - Christian Arding (Chan Vella / Alexia Schembri)
  19. B'Ħarsitna 'l Fuq - Domenique (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Paul Ellul)
  20. Int Kont Hemm - Daniel Muscat (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Stephen Baldacchino / Marlon Polidano)

Chris & Moira, representatives of Malta at the 1994 edition of the Eurovision Song Contest with the track More than Love which they co-wrote together will be listening to all of the competing entries in this years' edition of the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza. A starting date for this feature will be revealed in due course as preview videos for the twenty-entries are shot by Media.Link Communications in the coming days and weeks. We urge you to stay tuned to as all of the latest news about this years' edition of the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza is unveiled. We would also like to extend our greetings to all of the finalists, some of which are complete newcomers in the festival scene to take in this opportunity to their best possible capacity. 

Source: KKI Page on Facebook,

Read 3770 times Last modified on Thursday, 20 June 2013 17:46
Marc Calleja Bayliss

Latest from Marc Calleja Bayliss

Related items