January 19, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Wednesday, 17 September 2014 15:50

KKI Jr 2014: Inaugural Edition Winners Made Public

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Media.Link Communications, part of a private media chain which also includes; Radio 101 and NET Television, played host to the inaugural edition of the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza Junior last night, with Francesca Zarb and Maxine Pace acting as hosts, Annalise Ellul Dance Studio and Gaia Cauchi offering the interval entertainment and 20 acts proving that talent in Malta is well and truly alive amongst the younger generation.

It is well worth pointing out that the result was split into two; the first featuring the choice of the public, who have been voting throughout the past couple of weeks with the songs having been made available on viral website, YouTube and the second featuring the choice of the professional panel of judges.

Public Vote: Damma - Naomi Busuttil (Minik / Emil Calleja Bayliss)

3rd Place: Festa t'Ilwien - Destiny Chukunyere (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Emil Calleja Bayliss)

2nd Place: Ħajjitna f'Idejna - Jurgen Xerri (Minik / Rita Pace)

1st Place: Għannaqni - Kayley Cuschieri (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Rita Pace)

The editorial team at escflashmalta.com would like to congratulate the winners of the inaugural edition of the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza Junior whilst commending Media.Link Communications on a fantastic production, one which opened this year's edition of the Independence activities. We urge you to stay tuned to escflashmalta.com even through Facebook and Twitter for all the latest news about the local music scene.

Source: Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza (Official Facebook Page)


Read 2266 times Last modified on Wednesday, 17 September 2014 15:57

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.