January 18, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Tuesday, 08 September 2015 18:00

KKI 2015: Draw for the Running Order Revealed

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Through their Official Facebook Page, the organising committee of the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza revealed the draw for the running order of the three different categories; Talent Stabbilit, Talent Ġdid, and Junior. This was done at the studios at Media.Link Communications in the presence of a notary public, as well as a small number of participants or their respective representatives.

The first of the three (3) shows will be taking place on Sunday 13th September at Media.Link Communications against an entry fee of €10. Such events are required in order to ascertain the growth of the local music industry, assuring that talent has a means to promote themselves through original work.

KKI Junior

01. Quddiem Għajnejja (Dominic Cini / Rita Pace) - Wynona Bartolo

02. Kunċert (Priscilla Psaila / Rita Pace) - Emma Cutajar

03. Ngħix Ħolma (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Emil Calleja Bayliss) - Nicole Falzon

04. Kastelli fuq ir-Ramel (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Augusto Cardinali / Rita Pace) - Thea Aquilina

05. Erġa' Ejja (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Paul Ellul) - Martina Galea Lofreda

06. Ta' Fuqi Senduqi (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Rita Pace) - Thea Gauci

07. Attenzjoni (Philip Vella / Rita Pace) - Nathaniel Attard

08. Lejliet Il-Ġrajjiet (Carlos Vella) - Amber Grace Scerri

09. Għeżież Ġenituri (Priscilla Psaila / Joe Chircop) - Aidan Jay Drakard

10. Ċikkulata (Dominic Cini / Gillian Attard / Ingrid Vella) - Amy Mizzi

11. Ta' Kuljum (Priscilla Psaila / Ingrid Vella) - Demi Galea

12. L-Arpa tal-Ħolm (Priscilla Psaila / Emil Calleja Bayliss) - Shaian Debono

13. Maġija B'Teknoloġija (Augusto Cardinali / Etienne Micallef) - Paolo Micallef

14. Kif (Marco Debono / Rita Pace)  - Malcolm Tabone

15. Seba' Noti (Dominic Cini / Rita Pace) - Martina Micallef

16. Nippruvaw (Priscilla Psaila / Emil Calleja Bayliss) - Nic & Nic

17. Mill-Bieb 'il Barra (Cyprian Cassan / Miss G / Rita Pace) - Kelsey Bellante

18. Il-Wirt (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Chircop) - Krista Spiteri Lucas

19. Tlaqna Dawra (Priscilla Psaila / Paul Ellul) - Kylie Grixti

20. Inħobbkom It-Tnejn (Dominic Cini / Chris Azzopardi) - Rutger Scicluna Galea

21. Għada Jasal (Marco Debono / Rita Pace) - Hayley Bonnici

Onto the second category, one (1) which will unravel further on Thursday 11th September during Indifest, a weekly television programme hosted by Christine Haber, one will denote the participation of ten (10) songs, all of which will be competing for the support of the public (40%) and the professional jury (60%). Three (3) will be selected to perform with the forthcoming category, the main competition which already features 20 participating entries.

Talent Ġdid

01. Sabiħ (Chan Vella / Rita Pace) - Rebecca Bilocca

02. Fis-Seba' Sema (Cyprian Cassar / Rita Pace) - Nicole Borg

03. Il-Leħen Li Hemm Fik (Andrew Zahra / Rita Pace) - Sarah Micallef Muscat

04. Bix-Xejn (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Paul Ellul) - Jurgen Xerri

05. Iċ-Ċinju (Mark Scicluna / Clifton Casha) - Jessica Magro

06. Għandi Ħolma (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Francesco Pio Attard) - Mikaela Bajada

07. Opportunità (Philip Vella / Rita Pace) - Marlon Bianco

08. Lampa Stampa (Andrew Zammit / Rita Pace) - Nakita Ambinette

09. Jien (Andrew Zammit / Rita Pace) - Naomi Busuttil

10. Demmi ta' Omm (Cyprian Cassar / Paul Ellul) - Francesca Bonanno 

As already noted, in the final category, twenty-three (23) participating entries will be performed, three (3) of which selected from the 'Talent Ġdid' category, and the rest as chosen by a panel of professional judges during a 'behind-closed-doors' phase. The final result will be chosen entirely by a completely fresh panel of professional judges, with the tele-voting issued as a separate award.

Talent Stabbilit

01. Dment li Malti Ħaj (Ray Agius / Dario Bezzina) - Dario Bezzina

02. Ħolm tat-Tfal (Dominic Cini / Rita Pace) - Laura Bruno

03. Int u Jien (Philip Vella / Cher Vella) - Ana-Maria Grima

04. Pinokkju (Chan Vella / Kevin Tanti) - Neville Refalo

05. Talent Ġdid 3

06. Kelma Bejn Tnejn (Andrew Zahra / Rita Attard) - Michela Dalli

07. Teżor (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Chircop) - Kurt Cassar

08. Tħalluħx (Augusto Cardinali / Joe Julian Farrugia) - Domenique

09. Żmien Sabiħ (Joe Formosa / Emil Calleja Bayliss) - Antonella Rapa

10. Insellimlek (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Emil Calleja Bayliss) - Danica Muscat

11. Kun Imbierek (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Ingrid Vella) - Simone Gauci

12. Onestà (Frederick Camilleri) - Ina Robinich

13. Rivali (Dominic Cini / Rita Pace) - Maria Cassar

14. Kuraġġ (Analise Mifsud) - Analise Mifsud

15. Ma Ninsa Qatt (Dominic Cini / Rita Pace) - Dorcas Debono

16. Ma Jien Xejn (Marco Debono / Rita Attard) - Mandy Tabone

17. Talent Ġdid 1

18. Primadonna (Clinton Paul / Stephen Baldacchino) - Rita Pace

19. Ħdejk (Philip Vella) - Joseph Refalo

20. Orrizonti (Dominic Cini / Stephen Baldacchino) - Josef Tabone

21. Talent Ġdid 2

22. Nann (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Emil Calleja Bayliss) - Marie Claire

23. Miegħek Malta Independenti (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Paul Ellul) - Cherise Attard

Someone will follow in the footsteps of Kayley Cuschieri, winner of KKI Junior 2014 with "Għannaqni", a song composed by Mark Spiteri Lucas to the lyrics of Rita Pace, and Michela Galea, winner of KKI 2014 with "Mixja Li Biet", a song composed by Renato Briffa to the lyrics of Alfred E Baldacchino. On behalf of the editorial team at escflashmalta.com, we would like to wish the very best of luck to all the participating entries. We urge you to stay tuned to this portal, even through Facebook and Twitter for all the latest news about the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza as soon as it becomes available.

Source: NET Television, Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza


Read 3174 times Last modified on Thursday, 10 September 2015 21:33

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.