December 07, 2019

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Saturday, 30 July 2011 12:08

KKI 2011: A Month into the Tele-Voting

Rate this item
(0 votes)

One of the major showcases in the local music industry is surely the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza and this is because it promotes not only the talent of our artists but it does it within Maltese, the official language of the country. This weeks' update with regards to the tele-voting is surely a pinnacle especially when noting the fact that it has been a month since the official voting began and that is why momentum is quite strong. The showcase is being promoted through the summer programme 'Indifest' which is hosted by Charles and Elaine Saliba, who will serve as the comperes on the final night, Monday 19th September 2011. Each and every day, through NET Television and the KKIMalta channel of youtube, you can hear the clips of the competing entries and then make your choice and vote for your favourite.

Kicking off with the teenage category which is somewhat very much more important in this regard noting that 50% of the result that will see three finalists making it to the stage of the Granaries in Floriana. The votes are coming in at at even faster rate now and that is something that we have been very much encouraging because the votes are needed especially in this particular section as already mentioned. Below you can see the current placings for this category but of course, we are still very much in the early stages of the competition moving in within the third week.

1st Place: David u Svetlene - Int u Jien (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Chircop) - 52102023 (+3)

2nd Place: Jessica Cachia - SOS (Philip Vella) - 52102028 (-1)

3rd Place: Angelica Portelli - Ejjew Nieqfu (Miriam Christine / Joe Chircop) - 52102021 (-1)

4th Place: Daphne Xuereb - Storja (Miriam Christine / Rita Pace) - 52102029 (-1)

5th Place: Michela Dalli - L-Istorja Tagħna (Dominic Cini / Keith Zammit) - 52102026 (+1)

6th Place: Michela Galea - Kważi Qatt (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Keith Zammit) - 52102025 (+1)

7th Place: Maria Carabott - Mill-Ħolm għar-Realta' (Mark S Lucas / Paul Callus) - 52102027 (+2)

8th Place: Ann Marie Gauci - Flimkien (Miriam Christine / Rita Pace) - 52102022 (-3)

9th Place:
Mikaela Bajada - Kull Maħluq (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Chircop) - 52102024 (-1)

10th Place: Shannon u Whitney - Tiġġudikax (Dominic Cini / Rita Pace) - 52102030 (+/- 0)

Moving onto the Established Talent category, I am proud to note that the influx of votes in the past two weeks has been phenomenal so make sure to keep phoning because the prestigious winner of this category will be receiving a separate trophy awarded the most popular person within the voting portion of the competition. The full final result is determined through a Jury vote, one which is different in each and every phase. The update brought to you below is the result at the current moment. All results are subject to any changes in the very near future.

1st Place: Deborah C - Fjamma (Philip Vella / Gerard J Borg) - 52102001 (+/- 0)

2nd Place: Klinsmann - Ħajjitna (Paul Abela / Joe Chircop) - 52102015 (+/- 0)

3rd Place:
Norbert Bondin - Int Tkun Hemm (Philip Vella) - 52102004 (+1)

4th Place: Silent Shout - Għad Fadal Għada (Chan Vella / Alexia Schembri) - 52102016 (-1)

5th Place: Nadine, Luisana u Charlotte - Liberi (Philip Vella) - 52102011 (+/- 0)

6th Place:
Ana-Maria Grima - Kif Nista? (Philip Vella) - 52102006 (+7)

7th Place: Nadine u Fiona - Malta Ġrajjietha (Chan Vella / Alexia Schembri) - 52102007 (+2)

8th Place: Audrey Marie - Ir-Ruħ tat-Tejatru (Rita Pace / Deo Grech) - 52102009 (-1)

9th Place: Albertine u l-Qamħa - Skont Id-Daqqa Iż-Żifna (minik / Giovann Attard) - 52102008 (-3)

10th Place: Marilena Farrugia - Kien Ftit Wisq (Elton Zarb / Ally) - 52102017 (-2)

11th Place: Anna Azzopardi - Agħtini Jdejk (Renato Briffa / Alfred E Baldacchino) - 52102019 (+6)

12th Place: Tiziana Calleja - Kollox Mill-Qalb (John David Zammit / Paul Callus) - 52102013 (-1)

13th Place: Danica - Kliem Li M'Għedtlek Qatt (Mark Debono / Christopher Azzopardi) - 52102005 (-3)

14th Place: Marilena Gauci - Dil-Qalb Kbira (Philip Vella / Joe Chircop) - 52102014 (-2)

15th Place: Mike Spiteri - B'Rieda tal-Azzar (Ray Agius) - 52102012 (-1)

16th Place: Neville Refalo - Ħajt tal-Kenn (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Chircop) - 52102003 (-1)

17th Place: Valentina Farrugia - Int Biss (Paul Abela / Joe Julia Farrugia) - 52102002 (+2)

18th Place: Rita Pace - Kuraġġ (Rita Pace) - 52102018 (-2)

19th Place: Mark Tonna - Meta Jikkalma l-Mewġ (A Cardinali / Giovann Attard) - 52102020 (+/- 0)

20th Place: Janice Mangion - Eternità (Mark Scicluna / Rita Pace) - 52102010 (-3)

Source: KKI Committee, GO, Media.Link Communications

Read 3493 times Last modified on Sunday, 22 January 2012 03:04

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.