December 11, 2019

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Saturday, 13 August 2011 11:24

KKI 2011: Talent Żagħżugħ Voting Heating Up

Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza is surely one of the major local showcases in the music industry and it has, in the past couple of years has become somewhat one of the few opportunities to present the official language of the country which is that of Maltese. A host of well known performers submit their interest within the showcase by presenting their own material. With six weeks in tow since the commencement of the tele-voting, things are now heating up and with promotion of each track given through the summer programme 'Indifest' which is hosted by Charles and Elaine Saliba, things look to be heading into the right direction as we see the organization of the twentieth edition taking place. The final of the event is taking place on Monday 19th September 2011 and the hosts mentioned will also be the ones taking the audience through the evening. Each and every day, through NET Television and the KKIMalta channel of youtube, you can hear the clips of the competing entries and then make your choice and vote for your favourite.

The amount of votes in the 'Teenage Category' are coming in at an extremely high rate and the competition is really strong it seems amongst the people as the top four are managing to compete well with each other whilst the next two are also in the running it seems.These acts are all trying to make it to the final night and get the chance to perform on that elite stage on the Granaries in Floriana noting that the tele-voting is worth 50% of the result of the three finalists. The votes in this section are worth much more because of this regard and that is why we encourage you to keep on voting. Below you can see the current placings for this category but of course, we are still very much in the early stages of the competition.

1st Place: Angelica Portelli - Ejjew Nieqfu (Miriam Christine / Joe Chircop) - 52102021 (+/- 0)

2nd Place: Daphne Xuereb - Storja (Miriam Christine / Rita Pace) - 52102029 (+2)

3rd Place: David u Svetlene - Int u Jien (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Chircop) - 52102023 (-1)

4th Place: Jessica Cachia - SOS (Philip Vella) - 52102028 (-1)

5th Place: Michela Dalli - L-Istorja Tagħna (Dominic Cini / Keith Zammit) - 52102026 (+/- 0)

6th Place: Michela Galea - Kważi Qatt (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Keith Zammit) - 52102025 (+/- 0)

7th Place: Maria Carabott - Mill-Ħolm għar-Realta' (Mark S Lucas / Paul Callus) - 52102027 (+/- 0)

8th Place: Ann Marie Gauci - Flimkien (Miriam Christine / Rita Pace) - 52102022 (+/- 0)

9th Place:
Mikaela Bajada - Kull Maħluq (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Chircop) - 52102024 (+/- 0)

10th Place: Shannon u Whitney - Tiġġudikax (Dominic Cini / Rita Pace) - 52102030 (+/- 0)

Despite the voting starting off on a very weak note within the 'Established Category', things have picked up and the competition is quite interesting with a number of placing easily swapped as the days go by. This is quite an important section because it will reflect the public opinion in general and the act with the most votes will  get an award for being the choice of the general public. The full final result is determined through a Jury vote, one which is different in each and every phase. The update brought to you below is the result at the current moment. All results are subject to any changes in the very near future.

1st Place: Deborah C - Fjamma (Philip Vella / Gerard J Borg) - 52102001 (+/- 0)

2nd Place:
Norbert Bondin - Int Tkun Hemm (Philip Vella) - 52102004 (+/- 0)

3rd Place:
Klinsmann - Ħajjitna (Paul Abela / Joe Chircop) - 52102015 (+/- 0)

4th Place: Silent Shout - Għad Fadal Għada (Chan Vella / Alexia Schembri) - 52102016 (+/- 0)

5th Place:
Nadine, Luisana u Charlotte - Liberi (Philip Vella) - 52102011 (+/- 0)

6th Place: Danica - Kliem Li M'Għedtlek Qatt (Mark Debono / Christopher Azzopardi) - 52102005 (+2)

7th Place: Nadine u Fiona - Malta Ġrajjietha (Chan Vella / Alexia Schembri) - 52102007 (+1)

8th Place: Anna Azzopardi - Agħtini Jdejk (Renato Briffa / Alfred E Baldacchino) - 52102019 (-2)

9th Place: Ana-Maria Grima - Kif Nista? (Philip Vella) - 52102006 (+/- 0)

10th Place: Tiziana Calleja - Kollox Mill-Qalb (John David Zammit / Paul Callus) - 52102013 (+4)

11th Place: Neville Refalo - Ħajt tal-Kenn (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Chircop) - 52102003 (+4)

12th Place: Audrey Marie - Ir-Ruħ tat-Tejatru (Rita Pace / Deo Grech) - 52102009 (-2)

13th Place: Marilena Farrugia - Kien Ftit Wisq (Elton Zarb / Ally) - 52102017 (-2)

14th Place: Mike Spiteri - B'Rieda tal-Azzar (Ray Agius) - 52102012 (-1)

15th Place: Albertine u l-Qamħa - Skont Id-Daqqa Iż-Żifna (minik / Giovann Attard) - 52102008 (-3)

16th Place: Marilena Gauci - Dil-Qalb Kbira (Philip Vella / Joe Chircop) - 52102014 (+/- 0)

17th Place: Mark Tonna - Meta Jikkalma l-Mewġ (A Cardinali / Giovann Attard) - 52102020 (+1)

18th Place: Valentina Farrugia - Int Biss (Paul Abela / Joe Julia Farrugia) - 52102002 (+1)

19th Place: Rita Pace - Kuraġġ (Rita Pace) - 52102018 (-2)

20th Place: Janice Mangion - Eternità (Mark Scicluna / Rita Pace) - 52102010 (+/- 0)

Source: Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza Committee, GO

Read 5262 times Last modified on Sunday, 22 January 2012 03:04

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.