November 12, 2019

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Saturday, 23 July 2011 07:19

KKI 2011: The Third Week of Tele-Voting

Rate this item
(0 votes)

One of the major showcases in the local music industry is surely the Konkors Kanzunetta Indipendenza and this is because it promotes not only the talent of our artists but it does it within Maltese, the official language of the country. This week, we will be bringing you another update with regards to the tele-voting of this years' edition of the festival which is set to be hosted by Charles and Elaine Saliba on Monday 19th September 2011 just two days before the public holiday, the reason why this showcase of talent actually takes place. Each and every day, through NET Television and the KKIMalta channel of youtube, you can hear the clips of the competing entries and then make your choice and vote for your favourite.

Starting off with the teenage category, for the second week in a row, we can confirm that the votes are coming in at a very steady pace and on behalf of the committee, we would like to thank you for making your choices because the finalists of this category, the three (3) who will make it to the Granaries in Floriana have to be chosen through a 50% stake in tele-voting. Below you can see the current placings for this category but of course, we are still very much in the early stages of the competition moving in within the third week.

1st Place: Jessica Cachia - SOS (Philip Vella) - 52102028 (+/- 0)

2nd Place: Angelica Portelli - Ejjew Nieqfu (Miriam Christine / Joe Chircop) - 52102021 (+/- 0)

3rd Place: Daphne Xuereb - Storja (Miriam Christine / Rita Pace) - 52102029 (+/- 0)

4th Place: David u Svetlene - Int u Jien (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Chircop) - 52102023 (+3)

5th Place: Ann Marie Gauci - Flimkien (Miriam Christine / Rita Pace) - 52102022 (-1)

6th Place: Michela Dalli - L-Istorja Tagħna (Dominic Cini / Keith Zammit) - 52102026 (+2)

7th Place: Michela Galea - Kważi Qatt (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Keith Zammit) - 52102025 (-1)

8th Place: Mikaela Bajada - Kull Maħluq (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Chircop) - 52102024 (+1)

9th Place: Maria Carabott - Mill-Ħolm għar-Realta' (Mark S Lucas / Paul Callus) - 52102027 (-3)

10th Place: Shannon u Whitney - Tiġġudikax (Dominic Cini / Rita Pace) - 52102030 (+/- 0)

In the meantime, the established category are also busy and the votes are gaining some pace yet still not at the same rate of their younger compatriots. One should always keep in mind that the tele-voting in this section is given as a separate award so in a way, that is a positive sign because in the end, a panel of judges will be the ones making up the final result both of this and the other category. Please note that each panel of jury is different from one another.The update brought to you below is the result at the current moment. All results are subject to any changes in the very near future.

1st Place: Deborah C - Fjamma (Philip Vella / Gerard J Borg) - 52102001 (+2)

2nd Place: Klinsmann - Ħajjitna (Paul Abela / Joe Chircop) - 52102015 (-1)

3rd Place: Silent Shout - Għad Fadal Għada (Chan Vella / Alexia Schembri) - 52102016 (-1)

4th Place: Norbert Bondin - Int Tkun Hemm (Philip Vella) - 52102004 (+3)

5th Place: Nadine, Luisana u Charlotte - Liberi (Philip Vella) - 52102011 (-1)

6th Place: Albertine u l-Qamħa - Skont Id-Daqqa Iż-Żifna (minik / Giovann Attard) - 52102008 (+7)

7th Place: Audrey Marie - Ir-Ruħ tat-Tejatru (Rita Pace / Deo Grech) - 52102009 (+9)

8th Place: Marilena Farrugia - Kien Ftit Wisq (Elton Zarb / Ally) - 52102017 (-2)

9th Place: Nadine u Fiona - Malta Ġrajjietha (Chan Vella / Alexia Schembri) - 52102007 (-2)

10th Place: Danica - Kliem Li M'Għedtlek Qatt (Mark Debono / Christopher Azzopardi) - 52102005 (-2)

11th Place: Tiziana Calleja - Kollox Mill-Qalb (John David Zammit / Paul Callus) - 52102013 (+/- 0)

12th Place: Marilena Gauci - Dil-Qalb Kbira (Philip Vella / Joe Chircop) - 52102014 (+3)

13th Place: Ana-Maria Grima - Kif Nista? (Philip Vella) - 52102006 (-3)

14th Place: Mike Spiteri - B'Rieda tal-Azzar (Ray Agius) - 52102012 (-3)

15th Place: Neville Refalo - Ħajt tal-Kenn (Mark Spiteri Lucas / Joe Chircop) - 52102003 (-4)

16th Place: Rita Pace - Kuraġġ (Rita Pace) - 52102018 (+/- 0)

17th Place: Anna Azzopardi - Agħtini Jdejk (Renato Briffa / Alfred E Baldacchino) - 52102019 (+2)

18th Place: Valentina Farrugia - Int Biss (Paul Abela / Joe Julia Farrugia) - 52102002 (+3)

19th Place: Mark Tonna - Meta Jikkalma l-Mewġ (Augusto Cardinali / Giovann Attard) - 52102020 (-2)

20th Place: Janice Mangion - Eternità (Mark Scicluna / Rita Pace) - 52102010 (-3)

Source: KKI Committee, GO, Media.Link Communications

Read 4136 times Last modified on Sunday, 22 January 2012 03:03

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.