November 14, 2019

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Thursday, 31 October 2013 14:15

MESC 2014: A Wet Second Day of Submissions

Rate this item
(4 votes)

Over the past twenty-four hours, the Public Broadcasting Services started receiving submissions for the 2014 edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest at the Creativity Hub in Gwardamangia. Due to Gianluca's overwhelming success with his track Tomorrow co-written by Boris Cezek and Dean Muscat, it is expected that the number of submissions will rise based on year-on-year analysis. Despite the fact that the weather has not been ideal, the editorial team at is optimistic that the song quality will be considerably better.

Within the document entitled Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2014 Regulations, the submission process along with anything one might enquire about is duly explained. The Creativity Hub, which just happens to be the new Head Office for the Public Broadcasting Services is where all the original entries for the competition are to be submitted with the allocate time slots being between 09:00 and 12:00 CET as well as 14:00 and 16:00 CET on Wednesday, 30th and Thursday 31st October 2013. A number of artists had formally declared their submission intentions to this portal in the weeks leading up to the submissions days whilst others were seen throughout the course of the two day period.

  • Tiziana Calleja (MESC 10)
  • Kaya (MESC 00, 10, 12)
  • Minik
  • Ina Robinich
  • Fabrizio Faniello (ESC 01, 06)
  • Miriam Christine (ESC 96)
  • Richard Edwards (MESC 11, 12, 13)
  • Josef Tabone (MESC 06)
  • Gloriana Arpa Belli
  • Janvil (MESC 05, 06, 09, 11, 12)
  • Eleanor Cassar (MESC 03-06, 08-12)
  • Cheryl Camilleri
  • Malcolm Pisani
  • Jamie Tonna (MESC 09, 11)
  • Jessica Magro
  • Anna Azzopardi (MESC 11, 12)
  • Ryan Axisa
  • Kelly Cassar
  • Cherise Grixti
  • Kevin Calleja (Bro of Kurt Calleja - ESC 12)
  • Joseph Refalo
  • Dayle Camilleri
  • Davinia Pace (MESC 13)
  • Julie Pomorki (MESC 07)
  • Janice DeBattista (MESC 13)
  • Mauro Kitcher (MESC 07)
  • Chris Grech (MESC 13)
  • Dario Mifsud Bonnici (MESC 09)
  • Cherise Attard
  • Malcolm Pisani
  • Domenique (MESC 11, 13)
  • Stefan Galea
  • Neville Refalo (MESC 05)
  • Donna Marie Ellul
  • Jan Pace
  • Joseph Barber
  • Nadia Vella
  • Franklin Calleja (MESC 13)
  • Romina Mamo (MESC 03, 05, 12)
  • Cheryl Balzan
  • Raquel Galdes
  • Iona Dalli
  • Rachel Verzin

It is expected that the Public Broadcasting Services will release a shortlist of entries which made it through to the second phase of the qualification process mid-way through the month, something that has been made rather prominent in recent years whilst the list of the twenty semi-finalists will be made public towards the end of the month, most likely in the final week of November. Although no final dates with regards to the semi-final and the final of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest have been published, it is expected to be in one of the first two weekend within the month of February. Stay tuned to for all of the latest news.

Source: Public Broadcasting Services,

Read 2746 times Last modified on Friday, 01 November 2013 09:16

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.