Print this page
Friday, 29 November 2013 00:40

MESC '14: Revelation of Semi-Finalists on Xarabank

Rate this item
(2 votes)

Xarabank, the most popular television show in Malta, produced by WE Media and hosted by Peppi Azzopardi has been given the opportunity to reveal the names of the twenty (20) semi-finalists who will be competing in next years’ edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest. This type of announcement also took place with respect to the national selections in the past two (2) years and is known to keep the general public on edge. This weekend in particular could be quite intriguing especially due to the fact that Malta is returning to the Junior Eurovision Song Contest with Gaia Cauchi and her entry The Start co-written with Elton Zarb, Matt Mercieca and Gillian Attard.

Television Malta, the flagship station to support events related to the European Broadcasting Union will definitely be giving the twenty semi-finalists everything that is required in the sense of exposure. Since the Public Broadcasting Services took over the Malta Eurovision Song Contest, the results have seemingly improved as witnessed earlier this year when Gianluca achieved eighth place with the track Tomorrow co-written by Dean Muscat and Boris Cezek.

In the meantime, submissions for next years' selection procedure sky-rocketed to a 210, out of which 70 had been shortlisted into the second phase. The list included several newcomers, along with established artists, some of which have also been to the Eurovision Song Contest in the past. Make sure to switch on Television Malta (TVM) this evening at around 20:45 CET through the official website and watch the programme Xarabank. Also, log into for rolling live updates as they are aired throughout the programme.

Source: WE Media, Television Malta

Read 3693 times Last modified on Friday, 29 November 2013 00:45
Marc Calleja Bayliss

Latest from Marc Calleja Bayliss

Related items