February 16, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Tuesday, 04 February 2014 03:28

MESC ’14: Rehearsals Kick-Off at the MFCC

Rate this item
(3 votes)

On the 7th and 8th February 2014, the Public Broadcasting Services will be hosting this years' edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest at the Malta Fairs and Conventions Centre in Ta' Qali under the gaze of the local and foreign press, hence ready to put up a spectacular show as has been the case in recent years. In the week leading up to the competition, the competing acts along with the guest performers on both Friday and Saturday will take to the stage for a series of rehearsals.

escflashmalta.com plans to assess the outcome of the show by being present in the venue throughout various key points of the week, especially the run-throughs and dress rehearsals, respectively. This year, the Malta Eurovision Song Contest will be hosted by Moira Delia, Gianluca Bezzina and Ira Losco and foreign guests are set to include none other than Emmelie de Forest; winner of the Eurovision Song Contest in 2013, Maria Yaremchuk and Sebalter; representatives of Ukraine and Switzerland at this years’ international showcase.

Because I Have You - Amber (Paul Giordimaina / Fleur Balzan)

Oblivion - Chris Grech (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

Addictive - Romina Mamo (Ylva / Linda Persson)

Hypnotica - Jessika (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

Now and Forever - Andreana (Vinny Vella / Karl Spiteri)

One Last Ride - Daniel Testa (Stephen Rudden / Lawrence Peter Bridge)

Invisible - Raquel Galdes (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

Just No Place Like Home - Fabrizio Faniello (Johan Bejerholm)

Some Kind of Wonderful - Wayne William (Wayne Micallef)

City Lady - Ryan Paul Abela (Paul Abela / Ryan Paul / Joe Julian Farrugia)

Lovetricity - Christabelle (Magnus Kaxe / Gerard James Borg)

Take Me - Pamela (Boris Cezek)

Let The Sunshine In - Sophie (Sophie DeBattista / Adam Pakard / Alex Dew)

Love Will Take Me Home - Franklin (Glen / Beatrice Eriksson / M Frenell / Michael J Down)

Safe - Miriam Christine (Mark Scicluna / Emil Calleja Bayliss)

Until We Meet Again - Deborah C (Elton Zarb / Matt Mercieca)

Coming Home - Firelight (Richard Micallef)

Pin The Middle - De Bee (Peter Paul Galea / Debbie Stivala)

Brand New Day - Davinia (Elton Zarb / Matt Mercieca)

Ten - Corazon (Paul Giordimaina / Fleur Balzan)

At this point in time, we would like to wish all the very best of luck to all of the twenty (20) acts who are putting their first foot forward in the hope of representing Malta, and achieving another prestigious result, following up on the success of Tomorrow, co-written by Boris Cezek and Dean Muscat, with vocals provided by Gianluca. Another round of applause goes to Gordon Bonello, Rodney Gauci, Daniel D’Anastasi and Anton Attard for their hard work on this years’ competition. Stay tuned for all the latest news as soon as it becomes available.

Source: Public Broadcasting Services


Read 3095 times

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.