January 22, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Thursday, 18 June 2015 14:02

SHSC 15: Changes in Final List of Participating Entries

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

On Sunday 14th June, it was revealed by the producers of the Summer Hit Song Contest (#summerhit2015) that four entries had to be withdrawn from the competition due to other commitments during the recording dates. As a result, it was announced that another four (4) entries would be brought into the frame, keeping in mind the original result of the jury. On behalf of the editorial team at escflashmalta.com, we would like to wish Cherylis ("Unbreakable") Marilena Gauci ("Hurricane"), Simaria Galea ("Freedom"), and Sarah Crystal ("If I Only Knew") the very best of luck, whilst welcoming first time finalists Dorcas ("Our Last Goodbye") Jurgen Xerri ("Perfect"), Ryan Axisa ("C'est Moi") and returning finalist Dayle Camilleri ("Why?").

This year, a record number of 89 submissions were sent in for the Summer Hit Song Contest, with a professional panel of judges first whittling them down to 30, before eventually making the final selection, thus eliminating a total of 10 songs, all of which were deemed to be possible qualifiers. The idea of bringing in two songs from the reserve list continues to show the strength of submissions for this year's edition of the local music competition. In a statement to this portal, Deo Grech stated that 'another successful edition of the Summer Hit Song Contest' is on the agenda with a mixture of new, and established artists, all seeking the main prizes.

Amour (Philip Vella) - Danica Muscat

Astronaut (Marco Debono / Rita Pace) - Maria Cassar

Bandwagon (Pamela Bezzina / Emil Calleja Bayliss) - Sarah Bonnici

Bounce Back (Renato Briffa / Emil Calleja Bayliss) - Michela Galea

C'est Moi (Alexander Leu / Ryan Axisa / Nikos Sofis) - Ryan Axisa

Dangerous (Elton Zarb / Matt 'Muxu' Mercieca) - Jillianne Camilleri

Do It Better (Rita Pace) - Rita Pace

Eclipse (Andrew Zammit / Rita Pace) - Ana-Maria Grima

Escape (Carlo Gerada / Matt 'Muxu' Mercieca) - Stefan Galea

Feel (Joe George Micallef) - Odessa

Guess What? (Chan Vella / Alexia Schembri) - Christian Arding

Lessons in Love (Ray Agius / Rita Pace) - Dario Mifsud Bonnici

Lucky Me (Kaya / Rita Pace) - Graziella Vella

One of a Kind (Andrew Zahra / Rita Pace) - Michela Dalli

Our Last Goodbye (Dominic Cini / Rita Pace) - Dorcas Debono

Perfect (Dominic Cini / Rita Pace) - Jurgen Xerri

Remember (Yann Charpentier / Emilio Martinez Verdejo / Emil Calleja Bayliss) - Marie Claire

Shattered Dreams (Chan Vella / Alexia Schembri) - Annalise Psaila

Summer Time (Marco Debono / Doris Chetcuti) - Kurt Cassar 

Tabula Rasa (Augusto Cardinali / Giovann Attard) - Julie Pomorski

Why? (Kurt Aquilina / Alison Ellul) - Dayle Camilleri

In support of the local music scene, and the festival circuit, escflashmalta.com will be interviewing all of the acts competing in the 2015 edition of the Summer Hit Song Contest over the next couple of weeks and months, following the aftermath of the Eurovision Song Contest. We kindly urge you to stay tuned to escflashmalta.com even through Facebook and Twitter for all the latest news about the 2015 edition of the Summer Hit Song Contest.

Source: F Living


Read 2586 times Last modified on Tuesday, 23 June 2015 14:18

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.