October 24, 2019

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Monday, 16 January 2012 15:53

Norway: Melodi Grand Prix 2012 Tracks Released

Rate this item
(0 votes)

In the past couple of weeks, we have been closely following the selections from the upper crust of the European continent and one of the nations that has always managed to put up an extremely competent selection is Norway with their annual Melodi Grand Prix racking up more interest than the Melodifestivalen in recent years. Earlier this morning, the full versions of the competing tracks were released for the public to buy, listen and comment upon and it seems that the broadcaster has not disappointed because the people are very happy with the quality that NRK has selection to pass through to the live stages of the competition.

This is the very first time that the broadcaster has released all of the songs prior to the start of the competition noting that usually it just posts snippets of the competing tracks of the semi-final in the weekend. All of the tracks were also played on the broadcasters' radio tranmission as well and therefore, the full promotional stunts have also commenced in order to give the artists all they require prior to the first semi-final in a couple of days time. The broadcaster will also be showcasing a special show from the three respective host cities every Thursday night at 20:15 CET with a look at rehearsals and archives being given predominance.

Semifinal 1 - Ørland, January 21st:

  1. Irresistable - Elevator
  2. Kim André Rysstad - Så vidunderlig
  3. Reidun Sæther - High on love
  4. Rudi Myntevik - You break it, you own it
  5. Lisa Stokke - With love
  6. United - Little Bobbi
  7. Nora Foss Al-Jabri - Somewhere beautiful
  8. The Carburetors - Don’t touch the flame

Semifinal 2 - Larvik, January 28th

  1. Cocktail Slippers - Keeps on dancing
  2. Isabel Ødegård - I’ve got you
  3. Tommy Fredvang - Make it better
  4. Rikke Lie - Another heartache
  5. Malin - Crush
  6. Plumbo - Ola Nordmann
  7. Minnie-Oh - You and I
  8. Rikke Normann - Shapeshifter

Semifinal 3 - Florø, February 4th

  1. Tooji - Stay
  2. Marthe Valle - Si
  3. Petter Øien - Things change
  4. Yaseen & Julie Maria - Sammen
  5. Håvard Lothe Band - The greatest day
  6. Silya Nymoen - Euphoria
  7. The Canoes - Seemed like a good idea at the time
  8. Lise Karlsnes - Sailors
Source: NRK
Last modified on Monday, 16 January 2012 16:18