January 24, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Saturday, 14 January 2012 15:35

Denmark: DR Reveals International Jury Members

Rate this item
(0 votes)

DR, the host broadcaster of the Eurovision Song Contest back in 2001 is gearing up for yet another preselection in a couple of weeks time and it seems like they are pulling off all the stops to organize it in the best possible way including calling over a number of international judges. There has been renewed hope of Denmark doing well at the international event following their last two results noting that back in 2010 they finished in fourth place with the song 'In A Moment Like This' performed by Chanee and N'Evergreen and last year managed a fifth position with A Friend in London and their entry 'A New Tomorrow'. They have been touted for another positive result with the right choice and therefore, they have called on music professionals from the last four (4) winning countries of the Eurovision Song Contest.

This system might prove to be successful and when you consider that there will be both input from the public and this respective jury, then one will note how much effort is being put in by the broadcaster to make sure that the right song is chosen to represent Denmark. There are numerous names in the jury which will surely be recognizable by many people actually with former representatives of the Eurovision Song Contest including winners present in the list compiled. You can note the names just below:


  1. Nikki - One half of the duo that won the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest (Head of the Azeri Jury).
  2. Ell -  One half of the duo that won the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest.
  3. Isa Melikov - Music Producer behind the nations' most notable shows.
  4. Dilara Kazikova - One of the most formidable names in the Azeri music industry.
  5. Aysel - 2009 Eurovision Song Contest representative alongside Arash with the song 'Always'.
  1. Oceana - Television presenter and R'n'B Funk Soul Artist (Head of the German Jury).
  2. Rudiger Brans - Lead singer of the rock'n'roll band 'The Baseballs'
  3. Peter Bergener - Music Journalist and Eurovision Song Contest fan.
  4. Roger Cicero - The 2007 Eurovision Song Contest representative.
  5. Mike Rogens - Leading music producer who has worked with Tom Jones and Kylie Minogue.
  1. Alexander Rybak - Winner of the Eurovision Song Contest in 2009 (Head of the Norwegian Jury)
  2. Venke Knutson - Melodi Grand Prix Participant in 2010 and chart topping artist.
  3. Omer Bhatti - Paskitani-Norwegian artist of hip-hop genre.
  4. Kjell Petter Askersund - A&R for Universal Music Norway.
  5. Bjorn Johan Muri - Melodi Grand Prix participant in 2010 with the most sold single in 2011.
  1. Alexej Vorobjov - Representative at the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest.
  2. Lera Masskva -  Nominated for best artist at the MTV Russian Music Awards.
  3. Yuri Madianik - Well Known Classical Musician.
  4. Anna Kulikova - One of Russia's up and coming Singers.
  5. Mario Durand - Well known singer and violinist.
Source: DR
Last modified on Saturday, 14 January 2012 16:14