January 21, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Thursday, 16 February 2012 07:55

Georgia: Songs Published for Final

Rate this item
(0 votes)

New countries have played an interesting role at the Eurovision Song Contest garnering experiences and positive acclaim as they grow within the event. Such a country is Georgia which will be taking part for the fifth time in largest musical extravaganza in the European continent. It seems that the past results, which have been quite positive, have not led to a sublime contribution in submissions at the national selection stage because the broadcaster being GPB revealed that they only received thirteen (13) entries with a total of nine (9) passing through to the final phase.

The final will be taking place this Sunday 19th February 2012 at the studios of the broadcaster and it will kick off at around 15:30 CET. It will be transmitted live through the main television channel, being the GPB1 representing the broadcaster in a national way. Nevertheless, the show can also be watched through the confines of Satellite on Turksat at 42°E. The running order for the showcase can be seen below.

01. “Mirror Illusion” – Whisper

02. “November” – Letter to a friend

03. “Industrial city” – Broken

04. Leo Jee – It’s my life

05. Edward Tatiani – Hey you

06. Boris Bedia – It’s life

07. “Vanilla Cage” – Breaking the cage

08. “REMA” – Feel me

09. Anri Jokhadze – I’m Jocker

Georgia first participated in the Eurovisio Song Contest back in 2007 when the singer Sopho Khalvashi was selected interally with a selection put forward for the song. They achieved a credible twelfth place but from then onwards, it just kept on improving with their last two placings being their best thus far by virtue of reaching ninth (9th) place with Eldrine and the song 'One More Try' in 2011 and also Sopho Nizharadze and her entry 'Shine' in 2010. Stay tuned for more information only on ESCflashmalta.

Source: GPB, ESCDaily

Last modified on Thursday, 16 February 2012 08:00