January 27, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha


JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 65

Friday, 11 February 2011 21:08

Malta Eurovision 2011: The Finalists

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Earlier on this evening, you were following my live report of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest semi-final here on ESCflashmalta and I must say that it was quite a great show with a lot of interesting emotions of excitement and anxiety. As the evening draw to a close with a new day dawning in a very short space of time, the acts which made it to the final of this years' Maltese selection were announced.

The incredible show was drawn to a close with these results actually. Please note that this is the order in which they were announced and not the order in which they will perform. We have our people present in the Press Conference to see how the final list will shape up though in the meantime, these are the names which made it through to the final in order of performance:

01. Eleanor Cassar - Hypnotised (Paul Giordimaina / Fleur Balzan)

02. Amber - Catch 22 (Ray Agius / Godwin Sant)

03. Jessica Muscat - Down Down Down (Philip Vella / Jessica Muscat)

04. Ally - Numb (Ally)

05. Fabrizio Faniello - No Surrender (Johan Stentorp / Johan Bejerholm)

06. Baklava - Moon Dance (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

07. Kurt Calleja - Over and Over (Johan J'Amtberg / Kurt Calleja)

08. Glen Vella - One Life (Paul Giordimaina / Fleur Balzan)

09. Marilena ft. Michael - He's A Demon (Anthony Grech / Michael Henry)

10. JAnvil - Topsy-Turvy (A Zahra / N Mooney / J Gladnikoff / N Turner / D Grech)

11.Claudia Faniello - Movie In My Mind (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

12. Richard Edwards - Finally (Jan Van Dijck / Richard Micallef)

13. Raquela - If I Could Do It All Again (Marc Paelinck / Mathias Strasser)

14. Kelly Schembri - Love Me Like Your Money (Gerard James Borg / Sven Lundholm / Erik Rydmark)

15. Wayne Micallef - Everybody Sing (Wayne Micallef)

16. Klinsmann and Ben - This Love (Klinsmann / Jonathan Spiteri)

Another dress rehearsal is set to take place tomorrow morning and be sure that our Editor-In-Chief will be present in the hall to see how that is going on especially noting that there will be a change of scenery with regards to the guests and maybe even some of the attire. Stay tuned for more information on the Maltese selection for the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest here on ESCflashmalta.

Last modified on Saturday, 12 February 2011 09:39