November 11, 2019

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Sunday, 25 August 2013 17:15

Malta: Red Electrick Unveil New Music Video

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Red Electrick, a five piece local band made up of Raphael Tonna, Ivan Borg, Matthew James Borg, Peter Borg and Jonas Delicata have just unveiled their latest track, The Runaway. The song is set to serve as the lead single to their yet untitled studio album will be released within the coming year. Red Electrick experienced a career resurgence last year with their collection entitled The Unplugged Sessions which was preceded by the release of the single, Paul. The masterpiece was awarded Best Song at the Malta Music Awards with the group obtaining the Best Band at the Bay Music Awards to complete a sweep of accolades across the board.

Earlier this week, at Villa Madama in Attard, the members of the group Red Electrick; Peter Borg, Raphael Tonna, Ivan Borg, Jonas Delicata and Matthew James Borg unveiled the music video which is accompanying the brand new track, The Runaway. The response for both the single and the accompanying video has been fantastic and this will surely be another hit as it takes to the radio stations as from next week. The music video produced by Colin Azzopardi and Jean Pierre Gatt is set in a fictional country/western town where the bad guy has finally got his hand on some gold but nevertheless, he ends up being double crossed. Two of the members of Red Electrick; Peter Borg and Matthew James Borg were also responsible for co-writing the track Never Walk Away alongside David Cassar Torregianni with vocals by Chris Grech at this years' edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest. Stay tuned to for all of the latest news.

Source: Official Facebook Page

Last modified on Sunday, 25 August 2013 17:37